Bhang - A Holi(y)day drink

in #bhang6 years ago

xbrczfguiy.jpg
src

Bhang dates back to thousands of years and is a vital part of Indian culture. The drink is usually made with milk or yoghurt and marijuana paste that is extracted from leaves and flowers(high in THC) from a female cannabis plant. Spices can also be added as per taste.

Bhang is widely consumed on religious festivals like holi and has few government regulated shops in north India. It is not stigmatised like alcohol in India and is widely accepted.

czyq07dpsx.jpg

How to make the recipe can be found here.

It is worth trying where cannabis is legal as it doesn’t have the harmful effects of smoking and burning. It is like making cannabis milkshake. I like the word:), When i had it in college days I slept straight for 16 hrs.

Happy holi and have a fantastic time.

Sort:  

It's mostly used in Holi and had it once a long back. Exactly dont remember what happened to me but friends told me that I got crazy. Never tried again thereafter. Haha. 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s hilarious 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy Holi !

Posted using Partiko Android

Wish you the same

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Looks interesting, I think that would seriously knock me out too.

It won’t knock you out immediately

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sleeping for half a day!! My! I’d like to try some, I need to catch up with my sleep!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Worth a try

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80