BE YOURSELF

in #beyourself6 years ago

Kushing, blaowing, highing, whatever name you know it for, they ain't really my thing. Generally anything smoked or inhaled does not catch my fancy. For me, my head is so filled up that if I inhale clouds I think I would be so fucked up.
I went for my friend's birthday party and truly it was great. As a good friend I was busy doing this and that while the party was on.
The party had ended, most people had gone. Only close friends and I stayed back. We were clearing and packing, by the time we were done, it was already very late. Two more people who lived down the street left.
I knew I couldn't go, I wanted free ........ I would sleep in his lodge. We were eight in the room and five of them were girls. They lived in the same lodge, in they lower floor.
We were there 'gisting' and laughing when one of the girls left and came back within minutes carrying a big Shisha pod. Everyone(except me of course) Shouted. Different questions were being asked at the same time...."U get flavour?, "Bring make I light am?, "Who get that pod? And so on.
I was mute all this while because I couldn't catch up with the terms used in convo. Everything was ready and good to go. They were taking their turn to 'Kush' up the stuff. There was weed, vaporizers, shisha pods, sticks, flavours, rolling papers and any other blowing material you can think of.
My friend called on me to have some. I really wanted to cough up an excuse without getting laughed at.
I asked him "Which flavour is it" He told me, I wanted to reply that I do not take Kush but I didn't.
The moment was exciting, one of my favourite song was blasting from the stereo...." Bambi Bambi ahhh Bam Bambi"...,the club light in the room made it dim with the dot shadow moving all over the room.
The girls were really getting high, they were blowing clouds like there was no tomorrow. "There is no harm in trail" I told myself.
I took it with trembling hands, I inhaled deeply....Nothing happened.
I was about exhaling the stuff when I started coughing, thick puffs of smoke coming out from my mouth.
My night was messed up.

Morals, Never do things to please people, because, at the END OF THE DAY, you will have yourself to blame, #rukkyvibe SAY SO

Sort:  

Congratulations @rukkyvibe02! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24