You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power animals - my shamanistic journey

in #beyondtheveil6 years ago

My experience is somewhat different. Go figure.

So far as I know, I have always had my totem. Certainly since age 5 when I can remember clearly. I express my knowledge in Native American terms, it was there that I found some explanation. I accept that path.

I have numerous friends that have done the quest, and I have never felt the need to do so. I have experienced much in deep meditation but have never done the quest.

One of the beauties in my life is that many of my friends simply accept my path even though it is not their path. Wiccan, Pagan, Native. It doesn't much seem to matter.

Thank you for sharing your experience in such detail. I really do appreciate that.

Sort:  

I happy that you have your totem and that you are surrounded by such lovely and diverse people. Diversity is a blessing and we often forget that. There is great joy in having different people in our surroundings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44