Why Steemit is the core of the crypto world?! My story beyond Steemit!

in #beyondsteemit7 years ago

When I joined Steemit last year, I was so excited about the idea that Steemit pays people for posting using crypto-currency that I didn't care about how much I earned at that time because I knew that Steem is just at the beginning of its road. 

Let me tell you this: In that time when a lot of people were earning hundreds of dollars I was making only cents and to be honest it was frustrating, but it is how it is! Yes, I know that I wasn't a good blogger or artist or etc, but I knew that if I keep going I will improve myself and become better. 

Today, those cents are worthing thousands of dollars and I know much more about Steemit and this amazing crypto world!

I know that there are many new users in the position I was when I joined Steemit and I want to tell you this: keep going and let your frustration aside. I think this might be helpful or not, but I'm going to write it down.

Imagine that you are in the middle of a room, and everywhere you look there is a door for a particular skill. Your success depends on your ability and the door you have decided to open. If you think that you have zero skills, then let me tell you that you are wrong. This is the door I have opened:

I have chosen this particular door because I had that feeling that I have no skills for keep posting on Steemit, but, Steemit didn't let me goo, and it showed me other ways to use this platform. I have started to listen and learn from the people I follow and I used the parts I found helpful and interesting and I created my own puzzle. 

The point is that even if you believe it or not, no matter what door you will open ​​if you don't give up, there is no way that you are going to fail! Plus, everyone has​​ skills, you just need to find, believe​ and use them!


P.S. I have heard about the crypto world years ago ( around 2009-2010 ), but I didn't belive is real until Steemit opened my eyes! Thank you Steemit and thank you all for your support!

If you didn't vote for witnesses, click on the blue words and do it because they are the people behind Steemit, and they are doing an amazing work: Witness Voting

Sort:  

You have expressed this idea very well. Good job! Steem on!
😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you very much for your kind words and cool art! I appreciated you as well!

I'm currently in your position when you started. Hoping to find my way to learn and grow.

Me too. It's hard being a minnow. And, finding an audience is a challenge. I'm just following everybody for now and hoping my posts are at least entertaining.
Cheers..
J.

I have done the same thing as you are doing now, and what I have missed out was: engagement! That's very important!

Can you share a little more? What does engagement mean? Seems my posts disappear in the continuous feed and few folks read, even fewer vote. I'm not giving up but, I'm wondering how to get folks to engage....
Can you help a tiny minnow?
smiling. J.

I have left you a comment on your last post. Do you promote your posts? Are you read other people's work and comment? Try to connect with the people you want to follow or to follow you!

Thanks for your reply. I do comment and upvote. I will keep on trying. :)
My challenge is I am teaching myself how to write. That means I spend a lot of time just writing short stories. I'm wondering of people still enjoy reading them or, maybe I should just stick to simpler stuff. Posting funny pictures etc.
What do you think?
And thanks for taking the time to chat with me. I really appreciate it....

I'm sure you will, and maybe you will find it even faster that you expected!

Encouraging words indeed,i was about to loose hope and close the account

Me too! I followed you so that your posts get at least one more upvote. It's hard when you're new and don't have many followers.

thanks, will follow you back

See, patience will always pay it back! Try to use pictures for your posts, it will look better.

Glad that you didn't close the account man! Looking forward seeing your stories!

Definitely im now steem'd up

Cool, glad to hear that!

Thanks for posting this. Give us minnows a good perspective on starting and looking ahead.

I'm glad that you find it helpful, man! Steemit is a complete​ platform and I love it!

It definitely is, I can really feel the love here. I can't tell you how glad I am that I signed up!

I feel the same every day! :D

Inspirational story Gabreil. Steemit rocks

Thank you Varun, glad you saw it that way. Indeed, Steemit rocks! Cheers man.

Cheers Gabreil

Very motivating and inspiring steemit journey....No matter if we get fail. Try Again. Fail again. Try Again...Until you succeed..one day you will for sure...

Thank you @hms818 for your nice comment! I think that fail and success are like sadness and happiness​. If you never taste both of them, then you will never know how you feel!

Thank you for posting this. It can be really discouraging to post something and feel like no one liked it, only to see someone post similar content a while later that had many more views and a huge payout. It's nice to be reminded that other people went through the same frustrations and managed to succeed by simply sticking with it.

Thank you, ex-raw vegan girl, I truly appreciate your comment. Sometimes​, a simply sticking with your idea can give you a lot more satisfaction than​ the success itself! Everyone is reaching for success, but to many give up after the first (1, 2, 3) fails!

To be honest, I enjoy interacting with others on the platform and browsing their content as much as the potential to earn steem on my own posts.

You have great posts in your past mate and I am sure there are greater posts in your future! I know you will keep at it and I will be there to put silly comments on your posts and smiley faces like this :OD

Steem on!

I have done this post for the people who might feel that way. What can I say: I got lucky meeting super cool people like you. It's hard to give up when amazing people around you! Cheers mate!

Hehe, you are awfully cool yourself man!

Cheers to that mate!

Great to read, just started my journey on Steemit!
We are at the beginning of something big, all aboard!

Nice to hear that you started the journey on Steemit and you are ready for something big. I'm in!

Thank you for the motivating article! I'm fairly new to Steemit and I'm still trying to attract followers to my blog. It's nice to know that if I keep putting my best foot forward I will eventually make progress on Steemit. Thank you again :)

If you want you can check out my Futurtopia series on my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94