The Pace of Events is Increasing, Can You Keep up?steemCreated with Sketch.


Formatting sacrificed to save time...

I thought while I finish my late morning coffee I would provide a very brief article. I have way more things to do than time in a day allows, but it's exciting! I have a witness report overdue and I WILL get to that as soon as these fires can be extinguished. Your patience is greatly appreciated!

Monthly report for Verbaltech BitShares witness
Witness campaigning / article for PeerPlays
Many upgrades to BitShares
Learning much about Linux internals, systemd, DBus, security issues
Perfecting tools to deploy and monitor witness nodes
Marketing efforts for Hero, BitShares

It just occurred to me how fast things seem to be moving in our world these days. I'm getting older so I'm sure that influences my perception, as well does the increase in digital currency marketcap. Wow! I'm not the lead racer, but I'm still in the race!

Can I get a little luv from my pit crew?
Thanks for your time and attention!

Time to get back out there!

Sort:  

Good luck :) keep the feed :D

Thanx, I definitely will!

I have way more things to do than time in a day allows,

Yes, isn't that all of us? :)

I'm getting older so I'm sure that influences my perception

Yes, isn't that all of us? :)

::grin:: just wanted to let you know, I'm feeling the exact same way. I keep waiting for the day life slows down, but it never does. :)

I suppose. Nnot many of us have lived thru such an experience as this rise in MC however. It's exciting on one side but stressful on the other (keeping the tech side ahead of the curve, and expanding into other spaces like PeerPlays). Still haven't got to really play with my new toys yet!

Hey @full-steem-ahead! I had been living 12 years overseas until recently. It has been difficult to readjust to the pace of life in the United States.

Most western cultures are so time-focused that sometimes we forget about using our time to engage people. At least that is the trap I sometimes fall into.

Thanks for the great reminder of not being in the business of just being busy.

Where were you living abroad? I can well imagine it's far more intense here that places like latin america or africa. I do wonder what it's like in the Singapore region tho, I bet its also pretty fast paced there as well.

I was living in Indonesia, but had several opportunities to visit Singapore.

Indonesia is very laid back from the most part. Singapore is a very large business hub for the religion, so the pace of life is much quicker than what I experienced on a daily basis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78