Try as you might but Cryptocurrency will never be hushed

in #beyondbitcoin6 years ago

The time has come to move onto pastures new, although not in the greatest of circumstances. Once a top 50 Finance writer on Medium and producing regular content on the Hackernoon publication and had close to 2000 followers. After I had written and published over 60 articles over a 8 month period, Medium decided to make me and all of my content strictly unavailable.

On March 17th, Medium made amendments to the rules and regulations with regards to posting about Cryptocurrency on their website. They declared that any stories which are deemed as paid content, will be removed. Which I can fully understand and would adhere to in the future but all of my content which has absorbed a huge portion of my heart and soul over the previous 8 months, was published before the rule even existed. Therefore, my entire history of work should still exist because they adhered to the rule book at the time of publishing. I have tried to flag this up to the Medium staff but to no avail.

The news also arrived at the worst possible time. A piece which I produce quarterly called the 7 Golden ICO's, had to be rescheduled until I could find a new home for it. It was a daunting prospect at first, I had to apply for a series of blockchain writer jobs with no actual tangible evidence that I had ever written an article in my life. The saving grace which arose from my work was how popular the first edition of the 7 Golden ICO's became to be.

Screenshot (11).png

I never comprehended at the time of writing, that a piece of my content could resonate with so many people far and wide. The article received over 220k views and because of this, earned the number one spot on google when investors searched for the "best ICO's". The coverage that the article received over social media channels was amazing to see and also the amount of influencers who reviewed and assessed the article really helped to push it to the heights it reached. So I just want to thank you guys and show my appreciation for your token of goodwill.

Screenshot (12).png
Screenshot (13).png

Thanks to the publicity which this article received, I have managed to negotiate future vacancies at a couple of top Cryptocurrency publications. The second edition of the 7 Golden ICO's has been written and will be published very soon.

It's now the time to start again from the beginning, rebuild my portfolio and hopefully regain the substantial following I once had. The plan is to start with this introduction and share the story about my plight and the circumstances which lead me to create my Steemit account. I will be moving all of my recent relevant content from my Medium account to find a place for it here, in my new home. The old saying goes that everything happen for a reason. I guess that sometimes you need to get knocked down in order to find new strength and an insatiable thirst to succeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41