Sort:  

Well, I did make just under $5 for the 10GB shared in November. Beginning December they stopped the Beta testing and went live, so far they do not have to much data that is not already downloaded so what are my profits going to be from December will start getting a better idea on if this is going to be profitable or just breaking even. So far my 2 TB drive has been up for a couple days and I'm not yet to 1% used, but it has been slowly filling over time. A couple things they consider on payments is how long you stored the data, and how often the uses tries to access it which will adjust the amount you make drastically and can change based on use. I will post an update from Decembers payout when I get it. I think for December Storj might still be paying the farmers, but I think I heard they are slowly changing it over to the users to pay the farmers, so as that changes we will see if it can stay profitable. For me I think it is since the original 10GB was extra space in a computer already mining XMR. Now I simply have more space to share. Not to mention they have said they are making large steps in getting the micro payments to work, so soon we will get paid throughout the month instead of simply once a month.

$5 for 10 gigs sounds like a ton of profit

Yeah but in chat that was the basic payout and everyone got it, some people shared more than I did and did not make much more than I did. Now it is out of Beta so lets see what happens to the rates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70