Steemians Get First-Hand View of CES in Las Vegas

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago

Greetings my fellow Steemians. I'm looking forward to some great posts for you and helping you with some of the most exciting and revolutionary technologies today.

I'm covering CES in Las Vegas. This is the big consumer technology show of the year. I'm here with about 175,000 of my closest friends. 😉 I'm here with the media so I get an inside peak at what is happening.

Because of that I want to make this YOUR way to see inside what is going on at CES over the next few days. Let me know if you have some special requests to find out about things like Virtual Reality (very big today), Augmented Reality, Drones, 3D Printing, and yes, cryptocurrencies .

They are putting on a special conference called "Digital Money" with some of the leaders world-wide in the blockchain, bitcoin, and other digital currencies space. Geeks and freedom lovers like you and me will be pleased with that.

Here are some pix that I got tonight at an event for press only called "CES Unveiled" where we see a lot of cool technology. The nerd in me is really geeking out on all this and I love sharing it with you, my fellow Steemians.

20180107_201504.jpg

This is my much-coveted "Media" badge that gets me access to some cool tech and people that most people won't see. You, my fellow Steemians will be a first-hand view of it.

20180107_151552.jpg

This is so cool! I love that focus they are putting on "Whoa!" which is a great way to indicate you love something.

20180107_151616.jpg

You'll see this a lot at CES this year and I like it.

Think about it for your own work. You want to create something that a lot of people say "Whoa!" when they see it. That is the key to success.

Winston Marsh, a marketing guru in Australia is known for saying "Make 'em say WOW!" I like that. You wan to make people who are important to you say "WOW!" or as CES would say, "Whoa!" when they see what you have produced.

20180107_155912.jpg

Okay, now I'm getting super-geeky. Now you, my fellow Steemians, have the inside secret code to get into WiFi here as press. Well, yes, you'd have to actually BE HERE to do it, but you now know the "secret handshake" that my fellow journalists here use to get access to the cool stuff at CES.

So, this begins a week of adventure of me on another planet, planet CES. If you have some special requests, let me know I will do what I can to help you.

Thank you for reading this and upvoting it. I greatly appreciate that and look forward to hearing from you.

All the best,

Terry

Terry Brock, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Member, Professional Speaker Hall of Fame
Certified Speaking Professional

www.TerryBrock.com
www.BrockonBlockchain.com
[email protected]
+1-407-363-0505 (Orlando, Florida, USA)

Linkedin - MarketerTerryBrock
Facebook - MarketerTerryBrock
Twitter - @TerryBrock
Steemit - @terrybrock

Sort:  

@terrybrocks, thanks you very much. Am glad I followed you earlier.
I really want to get to know more about cryptocurrencies, I can see it is taking over the world and I don't Wonna be left out....
Thank you so much for thinking it wise to share with us... I love this family

Yep. The cryptocurrencies are hot and the fact that they are hosting an event calling it "Digital Money" is something. I look forward to hearing what they have to say tomorrow.

I reallyl like to hear more on the cryptocurrency topic, on what they call "Digital Money" and say Whoa on it. Thanks for sharing sir, Terry Brock...Following you.

Thank you, @joshvel for your comment and yet, I agree with you. Calling in "Digital Money" is interesting and "Wnoa" on it -- as they are saying here @ CES.

Looking forward to hearing your thoughts on what's new and exciting for the coming year. Enjoy the show! Also bring your umbrella, we're actually getting rain this week!

Yes, they are saying that it will rain on Tuesday. Good for Las Vegas, but bad for me. I'll figure out what to do and make it happen. We have to think like US Navy SEALS to make it.

Oh MAn your so lucky

I woudn't say "lucky" is the word. It took over 20 year of working hard to make it happen. The key is doing what people want for a long time. What do you think?

What inspires you to keep going in the beginning of your journey?

I think it is different for each person. For me, it is the vision to help others and in doing so good comes back. I think that the late, great Zig Ziglar said it best, "You can get anything you want in life, if you help enough other people get what they want."

I like that approach. Thank you for stopping by, @jkimura.

Thanks . I always feel smarter after reading your posts. Please keep sharing your thoughts. interesting post

That is very kind of you to say. Thank you. I'll keep working to get you good info that you can use.

Hope to see you there. I might even post something :) This is going to be a great week!

Are you here at CES also? Perhaps we can connect. Today is Press Day at Mandalay Bay. I might be there but have another potential interview at the Convention Center LVCC. Let me know and let's connect.

you are lucky man , am sure you must be very exited to cover CES i will be waiting to see what you come upwith.

I don't think I'd use the word "lucky" for this. It has been 20 years of hard work to get where I am . Not putting you down at all, but emphasizing the need to keep working hard to find what works and doing it. Does that make sense, my friend?

am sorry about that terry indeed you have earned your way ,it totally makes sense its only that am a great fun of yours and news for me is so exiting, congratulations ,i will be eagerly waiting for your updates .

Nice post sir it's a very good information . Everything day you have something new for us and make some thing refresment for us. Today I read your post after one hour and commented it .I don't know you gonna reply or not because you have great fan following due to such awesome interesting and informative relating about the whoa!!!! Thank you @terrybrock sir

Thank you, @anupupadhaya for your comment. Glad that you enjoy the posts and I'll look forward to hearing more from you in the future.

Obviously you can sir I am your follower

Looking forward to your news and feedback from the event of the year! World changes... and you are in the centre of the technology change.

Oh, yes. It is buzzing with activity and it doesn't officially begin till tomorrow. I look forward to seeing what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52