Central Banks should pursue applications of Distributed Ledger Technology, a senior European Central Bank advises..!!

in #beyondbitcoin8 years ago (edited)

BLOCKCHAIN & CENTRAL BANKS

Credit: coindesk

For nearly 2 years I have been championing the application of Blockchain Distributed Digital Ledger Technology to Central Banks and finally this recognition is slowly coming through.

As most of you who have followed me on Steemit the last 5 months will know I have regularly talked about how in the future Central Banks will operate in a total different capacity and above is one example of many blogs I have made on this subject.

I picked up an article earlier on Coindesk and I thought I would share it with you.

Credit to Coindesk for the content.

http://www.coindesk.com/european-central-bank-blockchain-distributed-ledger-rush/

Credit: coindesk

Credit: coindesk

This is a great article and well worth reading.

In the future the role of Central Banking will become close to obsolete and will only operate in an overview capacity..!!

These are exciting financial times we are in and one that will see a "Decentralised" Central Banking environment within the next 5-7 years.


Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01