Blockchain Transformations at Davos by Don Tapscott... and if I was an author why I think Steemit has positioned itself perfectly..!!

BLOCKCHAIN DAVOS

Credit: huffpost

I was scanning my news feeds earlier and came across this I thought I would share.

It is blog by Don Tapscott and credit to Dan and huffpost for the content.

http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/14268140

Credit: huffpost

Credit: huffpost

Credit: huffpost

Credit: huffpost

Credit: huffpost


Authors will be flocking to STEEMIT when the word gets out..!!

It is clear where Blockchain is heading and STEEMIT has positioned itself perfectly to be at the forefront of Blockchain Social Media as it takes off..!!

This is a great article and well worth reading.

Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Excellent!
I actually met Don Tapscott last year when he came to Norway. He had been invited to do a talk at the yealy newspaper Aftenposten conference. He talked about his new book about Bitcoin coming out but said this time he needed the help of his son in law.
He is a clever guy and he certainly knows how to market himself. Great post @Stephenkendal

Hei @arthuradamson

Jeg har stemt på deg før, nå får du en vote til. Alltid fint når noen kommenterer så man forstår at det er genuint. Takk.
Ha en god natt ;-))

Helt sikkert. Jeg sette pris at du stem på meg!
Så bra at der Norske folk på Steemit men selv tydeligvis de er overalt ha ha Takk skal du har @barbro. Jeg skal følg deg også

Get out man, you are everywhere LOL.

You really have your mitts into everything eh Arthur? Good on ya.

Thank you. I appreciate the comment. The point I was trying to get across was would happen if an unknown author(s) published a book on STEEMIT and the book became a best seller..!! Now that would be something. Stephen

Are you thinking that if such a thing happened it would be good publicity for Steemit or that it would changed how we look at publishing. It would also raise the question of real ownership of such a work?

It's easy to say it like this. Currently Steem is valued at $40mil and then let's say..
1 best seller book is published Steem ($?mil)
10 best seller books....
100 best seller books....
200 best seller books....
500 best seller books....
....and so on. What would the value of Steem be? It certainly wouldn't be $40mil..!! Stephen

Holy cow! - Wow. it was so simple I just could not see it! Well spotted Stephen, pure genius! Much appreciate you getting back to me like that. That thought has opened up a whole new pathway in my brain. Steem on! as they say

Great points.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.23 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Neat, I did not know they were doing that with things like embedded chips paired to software to give off a signal but yet, I am not surprised.

You are such a reliable source of Blockchain info Stephen.

Can we call you Steve now or do you want the long form typed out LOL, I have been wondering for awhile now.

(:

Stephen is fine. I have been studying Blockchain for nearly 2 years now and when Steemit came along I was totally blown away. Most people see just Steemit, I see Steem, Steemit, Steemfest, and the whole Steem Ecosystem in the future. Exciting times. Stephen

I kinda saw all that other side chain stuff too when I joined I guess. And I am newer to all these things really, as you know.

Your point is really evidenced by the million other apps and side projects connected to it.... incl. but not limited to www.busy.org . @busy.org

I've been using that word too, with all this blockchain stuff and it is true--- EcoSystem is really what it is.

Steem On my man. I appreciate your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82