You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why does steem use this canonical thing instead of strict secp256k1?

in #beyondbitcoin8 years ago

We have run the ecc library we are using over the bitcoind test vectors, everything passes.

Cheers. I will now decline to pay your tantrum further attention. If you have any additional bug reports of a security nature, we now both know that you know both the professional as well as the attention-seeking routes to report them.

Good day.

Sort:  

Hi, so what is the purpose of all the complexity? Is it optimization? Because it looks like alien-speak to me. And I know it, I'm an idiot. Thing is just about everyone is.

So complexity like this is going to harm this site and its community in the long run.

Please be encouraged to test our software in the same manner and report in the same manner as strident and loud as you'd like. We'd rather that than have security issues effect our users. Really, you're encouraged.

Further, we'd love to talk with you about safely interoperating. There's a lot of room to grow guys. I mean, a lot. So shall we grow?

Odd that my account on your slack got deleted after I posted about interoperating. That was my last post of course, but I can't know why it was deleted. Maybe it's because I'd mention something like this. Maybe it's because I'd like my software to work with yours. Maybe it's because you folks are gun-shy and paranoid. Maybe it's because I'm too loud and push too hard.

That's the trouble, as always: I can't know.

Hope the next time someone hits something that looks like a security problem, they report it, too. Your approach won't help much.

Generally they do, as it says right in our readme how to email us. You are the first and only one thus far to take the public tantrum approach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32