Contest - My BeyondBit Contest Entry

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)

A couple of days, I bumped in the contest of @officialfuzzy on my feed. I decided to join.


As I was brainstorming over the logo, I saw the entries leaping in. Cool ones! I needed to pick up some speed.

I struggled some with the BitShares thing, but finally managed to get my hands on an account!

Accountname: s43nn0n (#373457)

Then, I opened Figma, my beloved vector-based program and started doodling around. I came up with something, which has three variations in itself. Those three variations each have options when it comes to color and shading.

Enough talking, I wanna see what you made!


Group-1.png

@officialfuzzy explained the vision of BeyondBit in his Contestpost:

The Vision of BeyondBitcoin Hangout Series is to give communities a voice to speak about their favorite projects in the blockchain and disruptive tech space.

This means, that he wants people to have a voice, say something, do something with it. Hence I subtly turned the circle into a speechbubble. When you have a speechbubble, you want to say something - the dots.

Like I said, I have three variations since I am not sure which one @officialfuzzy would prefer the most.


EDIT: Due to the new announcement of @officialfuzzy, I added minimal additions - hopefully it meets the requirements now. So I guess this will be variation 0, hehe.


Variation 1

The first one doesn't have any dots. It is the simplest of them three and the most clean one.

Frame 2.png

Variation 2

The second one has two dots. I wanted to add dots and stopped at two since it makes a cute face as well as it represents speech. This is the most playful of the variations.

Frame 2-1.png

Variation 3

The last one has three dots, representing the voice of the community.

Frame 2-2.png


What about those colors and shades you mentioned?

That's right. Here they are.

Inverted

Group.png


Flat - Black on White

Group-2.png


Flat - White on Black

Group-7.png


Sea

Group-3.png


Sunrise

Group-4.png


Deepsea

Group-5.png


Flashy Green

Group-6.png


I am happy to alter this design ends up being chosen as well as other justifications to get the desired result.


Thanks for reading this, I hope you liked it! Cheers and Steem on!

Sort:  

great post. thanks

Amazing design @sjennon! Feel like we have the winner here...
Cheers
@progressivechef

Haha, let's hope so! Thanks for the support :D

Nice work! Your designs are flawless. I'm jealous haha

Thank you so much <3 It means a great deal to me, haha!

This looks GREAT! I didn't know you use figma for your works! I've always been interested in trying it out. ^^

Also, all your variations is so splendid! I love the B&W versions, along with the gradient colored ones as well! My favorite has to be the flat white version on black background. ^^ Love seeing stuff like this <3

Thank you so much :>

Yeah, I find it the easiest ˆˆYou should! It's easy and free up untill a certain usage.

Thank you so much, I am glad you like it :>

Awesome! Yea, I'll definitely look into it. ^^

<3

Love your design. I hope you win.
Best of luck.

Thank you so much! I hope so too! Haha. It's great to have all this support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98