My First Bitcoin Meetup was a GREAT Success

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago

About a month ago I came to know about a local meetup about Bitcoin. The group only meets every three weeks and I couldn't attend the first meetup.

The meeting today was at 4:00pm and I had another meeting, which started at 2:00pm. I figured it would be completed by 3:45 at the latest so that I could get to the Bitcoin meetup by the time it started.

Well, my first meeting did not finish until about 4:30pm so I was a good bit late to the Bitcoin meetup. The meeting was in a small office and there were only 9 of us in the meeting.

Some notes from the meeting:

  • Everyone preferred Bitcoin to Bitcoin Cash
  • Many of the group members do not believe in Ethereum
  • There were no females in attendance
  • Two of the guys there had heard of Steem/Steemit, but neither were active on it
  • All of the members see the future for Bitcoin and Blockchain technology to be extremely bright
  • Bittrex seemed to be the preferred exchange
  • Many of the members did not invest in altcoins at all and instead stuck with the blue chips
  • There was maybe 1 programmer in the bunch and the rest were pure investors
  • The average age was probably 35-40 years old

I hope the group will continue to grow and others can learn more about Bitcoin and Blockchain. I have a feeling the group will grow as more people are introduced to cryptocurrencies.

I can't wait for the next meetup in three weeks!


image

Sort:  

Once you get a taste of freedom with Bitcoin, your life will change forever :)

Thanks for sharing. It would be interesting to see if any BTC meetups happen in Seattle. I hope your group continues to grow!

There are a few guys here from Seattle!

Thank you for sharing. Nice to hear others agree Bitcoin isn't going down after all the bad news.

I think it can and wouldn't be surprised either way!

What does female attendance has to do with this ?
Nice read and information though. :)

Thank you for question and kind words!

Nothing at all it just seemed like an interesting observation! There were a few that RSVP'd to come, but did not show up!

Hopefully such meetings will appear soon everywhere around the world. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78