Sort:  

If you look at all cryptocurrencies they are very volatile. In a longterm chart though these spikes and dips dont look so volatile. My personal and not legally binding opinionis that those who fear volatility should follow the 1% rule. Buy crypto with 1% of your income. Then dont think about it...

Be a longterm hodler...thats what i do. Then build value inside the ecosystem ;)

Yeah I like to buy and forget too , thank you for the reply.

That's good advice about your 1% rule. Especially if you buy a cryptocurrency like Peercoin that actually makes you 1% just by holding them. :) Now you have 2% pretty fast 1% again, but in a different way (Peercoin lets you mint approx 1% of your holdings each year by minting them)

1% of 1% would only be .01%.

Yes, I screwed up the math on that one... It's still 1% in a different way.

I was focused on 1% minting rewards from Peercoin. But the 1% Fuzzy was talking about, was 1% of your total income.

They're both 1%, but not directly proportional fractions, so you can't add them to make 2%... :)

Oops, my bad. Thanks for the correction @lexiconical

Yeh...Peercoin has a pretty strong place in my heart but note I'm biased. The creator Sunny King and another guy who is a really good friend of mine come from that community and I believe beyond bitcoin is the only place in crypto media where they did pop up :D

But Yes....In short, without Proof of Stake, there wouldnt be Delegated Proof of Stake or any of the number of iterations that exist today. So right on bro ;)

P.S. I do hold peercoin. lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43