You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [WTF is JSON series] Ingestron -> Steemjson: Making STEEM a universal JSON-storage blockchain step by step

in #beyondbitcoin8 years ago (edited)

It is important to note that approximately 6k has gotten us pretty far in terms of something faddat is building as an open source project. This funding has come directly from the SBD earned from my work on the platform. I keep the steempower for my work, which is meant to show everyone I intend to care about the value of steem past just sending it to poloniex.

I also have currently slotted approximately 5k of the SBD earned and held thus far in my account for jake's future work and the work we need others to do to create the #beyondbitcoin site as a template for others to build and improve upon.

Future payouts are not guaranteed for my work so I have asked faddat to begin posting here to give some transparency and sense of the value for what his work provides steem longterm. In return I will be asking others to upvote this real life proof of work via updates.

This doesnt mean I am going to stop giving back of course an paying him from some of what ive been blessed with. It simply means Im asking for help to make sure we can see this through even the hardest times and even if my own payouts dwindle significantly in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50