How i ignored Bitcoin and how I've regretted it ever since.

in #beyondbitcoin8 years ago

So i have invested in some stocks and real estate in the past and I always like looking for stuff to invest in. I am a huge lover of technology and science too. I constantly read magazines like Popular Science, Popular Mechanics, MIT Technology review, How it Works etc. I also follow engadget and some other tech websites. I remember several years ago hearing about bitcoin and thinking it was interesting but that was it. Then i saw it on tech websites and read it in magazines and it seemed like i heard it so frequently it was insane. I just kind of got the concept but never really looked in to it. Once it got technical i kind of decided i would look in to it later. Well later was too late because after it sky rocketed to over $1000 per coin i realized how much i had messed up. Back when i was reading about it, it was under a dollar. Then seeing how it went to over $1000 i realized i could have been a millionaire. I realized how stupid i was for constantly hearing about it and putting it off to a later date to look into it cause i didn't want to get in to all the technical aspect of it. What a foolish move i made. I have been kicking myself ever since and decided i would seek out other cryptocurrencies to not make the same mistake. I have invested in several others but i really believe steem could have a chance to beat them all. It seems very logical and ingenious at it's very core. I plan on sticking with steemit and investing in steem asap because i don't want to have another missed opportunity. 

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.1 and reading ease of 68%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34