EOS AND BITSHARES

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)

@officialfuzzy - I think it would be good to invite Dan to the next mumble session to discuss EOS and BitShares.

To me it makes no sense whatsoever for us not to fully embrace EOS. Not only is it a technological breakthrough, but it is also being given to us for free. I do agree we need all the information, including the implementation costs, but we must keep abreast of the latest technology out there to keep growing.

One of Cryptonomics key features is their innovation. Dan and the other Devs developed Bitshares, then graphene and this is what we continually trumpet as our key feature - the number of transactions we can do. We MUST make sure that we get our DEX on EOS before someone else steals our thunder. Further, with a plump development budget this should be even easier to embrace.

Lastly, in the bitshares telegram i see lots of people asking a wide range of useability questions - i think it would be good to focus on improving the help function in the wallet. It will help keep newbies on the platform.

I think letting that slip by would be a massive shot in the foot.

My 2 cents.

Thanks

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Not sure why this post didn't garner much Steem, I think it's a great idea. Just sorry I discovered it 3 months late.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05