A Little Help In This Friendly, New World?

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago

It was Christmas 2017, and my nephew Cole gave me a piece of paper showing my gift of shares in bitcoin. He opened up a whole new world to me. I started out slowly looking into this bitcoin, and found myself picking up speed and tumbling down the chain only to land on a cold, hard block. In January I joined SteemIt and that was like meeting the Chesire Cat. I read many posts, and “stood a while in thought.”

There is a saying about unsolicited advice, but I am soliciting advice because I am experiencing information overload. It is stimulating to learn something new, but this is so new and so cool that I am finding it difficult to keep up with daily responsibilities. Who wants to sit in an office when there is gold and gas to find and miner pools to join. I want to learn more than I have the time available to read and listen.

A thank-you and shout-out to the helpful people on Steem that were a source of honest information. It seems to be as it should, with people helping each other because it makes everyone involved stronger. After a weekend of research, I bought a small part of a bitcoin, and watched it go down. That did not deter me, it made me want to buy another small piece when the price went a little lower. I would like to have enough cryptocurrency to feel at home in this new world, but my limited budget will have to start with the new coins. With my newly acquired ounce of knowledge I am considering Lif. I learned about Lif listening to experienced Steemians, but my main reason is that I like to travel and I love that Winding Tree will be a public form of transportation. Any opinions about this choice, or other ideas for small investments? I am trying to be careful and look at the date a post was made, so real-time advice will be great!

I think my best shot in this new space is going to be creating an application, and I will be looking into D’Apps this weekend. There are so many new things to try and time is such a valuable commodity. I hope I don’t get fired this week, because I have been so preoccupied. The anchor is a symbol of well-grounded hope. I hope I am going to be able to connect my passion to this blockchain, I do not know how health and vitality will translate into here, but I will find a way to bring it and give it. Steem me in the right direction.

Thanks to all the people that create this super cool place to share.imgres-18.png

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit brother

Thanks, I am a steemit sister.

oh sorry my mistake
anyway best of luck

I have not loaded any pictures yet, still figuring out the URL for pics instead of upload. If you can't tell after pictures are posted, then we can both be sorry.

I think you should go to google.com and search image to avatar and on a website and upload a picture and create its link.

Thank you for your help and lucky wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15