Solarcoin (SLR) reaching an all time high.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Solarcoin shot up over +25% as of this moment today, reaching it's all time high of $0.33 or €0.28.

solarcoin.jpg - Image credit: Solarcoin.org

slr.jpg - Screen capture of the SLR trend.

What is Solarcoin?

SolarCoin is an alternative digital currency that works like air-miles for Solar electricity generation. SolarCoin is claimed by individuals living in homes with solar panels on their roof or commercial solar electricity producers. Solar energy, unlike fossil fuels, does not place excess heat or carbon into the atmosphere. The goal is to provide an incentive to produce more solar electricity globally by rewarding the generators of solar electricity. SolarCoin is intended to shift the cost of electricity, thereby reducing the payback time of a solar Installation. In working closely with the solar industry, the SolarCoin Foundation, with SolarCoin, is at the base of a virtuous circle, creating an uptake for solar equipment and helping create jobs in the Renewable Energy sector. Each SolarCoin in circulation represents 1 Mwh of solar electricity generation.

- Excerpt taken from the FAQ at Solarcoin.org.

References:

Sort:  

Upvoted and Following!
I like SLR too! My Elliott Wave & Chart Pattern shows a target of $0.80

Thanks! And cheers for the analysis, it sure has potential as clean energy (and coin) can play a prominent role in the future.

I wish you MASSIVE profits

If you look at the price chart there is a good built up of the price from the start. I think Solarcoin is a long term investment and that comes with it's pros and cons.
Solarcoin is the first crypto I've ever bought. I bought 14 of them in bitrrex although now I'm a bit confused as to where to store them. Is there a wallet of some kind?

There sure is, on the main site you can download the wallet: https://solarcoin.org/

Seems I'll need an external SSD then, file size is over 160gb and I'd like to keep things segregated here. I'll dedicate one drive to the wallet and other related projects.
Thanks for the info!

My pleasure. But where do you see 160gb ? The install file is 33mb, the wallet when installed is 120mb and the blockchain file in appdata is about 3gb.

Maybe I was looking something wrong. I'll try again and let you know of the results.

Yes, as we get past $ parity this thing will really take off, because then it will start to attract many more solar owners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55