You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ICO

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago

Thanks for the good article. Crypto coins do the opposite of Gresham's law.

Good coins drive out bad ones.

The problem of course is that we have no idea what coins will be replaced with better ones later down the road. That is the biggest risk to investing in ICO's.

You may be investing in something that will soon be replaced. Then the old coin's value will almost certainly drop.

I have invested in one ICO, and I doubt I'll do it again. That ICO was for ZenCash. The initial investment was not a lot of money though. Will it pay off big time or not? If it does, great. If it does not, I've only lost a little.

Don't mortgage your house for cryptos in other words. This really is gambling in a sense, and people should be careful.

Good luck!

Sort:  

It sure feels like gambling these days. I have tried to diversify what I have invested but at the end of the day they all seem to go in the same direction. Either up or down.

LTC has been pretty stable. It is one of the ones I own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58