You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GridCoin Idea: More Whitelist Project Data for New GridCoinians

In my case, I was using BOINC many years before Gridcoin came about and the standalone seti@home before that so I already have my favorite projects. I love being able to earn Gridcoin while doing this but I generally stop short of leaving/joining projects just to maximize profit.

Sort:  

Kudos to you! I was hoping most people who convert from BOINC would stick with the projects they're most passionate about rather than profit chasing... even though that's kinda what I do. To be fair, my theory is that once the team requirement is lifted, we'll have so many people profit-chasing that it should serve to equalize the value of each project to the point where there's not so much variation from project-to-project.

That wins you a follower :)

Though I admit I get frustrated when my magnitude goes to 0 for no discernible reason like it did this morning...

Its pretty rare for this stuff to happen, I just let my machines run and do what they need to do

Mostly it has been that way for me as well. Except a couple of months ago I apparently did not upgrade from one particular version of Gridcoin to another in a timely enough fashion and my keys somehow disappeared (the backup I had was not valid...I think this was during a hard fork). I had to send a request to delete my beacon and had problems with that. I was out of commission as far as Gridcoin was concerned for a few weeks. It finally got resolved.

Found what the current issue is all about though: https://steemit.com/gridcoin/@jringo/gridcoin-0-magnitude-updates-here

Yeah just watch the channels and you should see any mandatory upgrades, they do try to keep them to a minimum, be on a lookout for mandatory to solve this latest issue

@scalextrix i should introduce you to spintax ;p ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54