Paradox in Token Card and Monaco CardsteemCreated with Sketch.


So, I've been thinking a lot about Token Card lately (If you don't know what it is, Click Here and Monaco Card (basically a copy of Token Card) and the premise for both card is they use ERC-20 Tokens (coins built on Ethereum) to buy and sell goods and 1% of each token goes into a vault.

Well after thinking about it, I got the thought that what would happen if both cards allow the competitor tokens to be used for transactions. Think about it:

  1. You Cash and Burn a TKN Token (see link above for details on that)

  2. You get a proportion of Tokens in the TKN contract, and one of the tokens is the Monaco Card Token

  3. You cash and burn the Monaco Card Token

  4. You get a proportion of Tokens in the Monaco Card contract, and one of the tokens is the TKN Token

  5. Repeat Step 1

Granted you would get less and less, but theoretically (assuming they have infinite amounts of decimals), you could do this infinite amounts of times. What do you think? Am I off in thinking or could this be a potential loop.

If you like this post feel free to "Resteem" this post and follow me at "https://steemit.com/@cryptowallet"

Sort:  

Great, I'm very interested in your writing !!!

Q: Are you the provider of the site?

No, I'm just doing this in my free time. I get basically $0 from it but hope in a year or two I can life off it.

Exciting, I'll follow your lead!

thanks for share this cool idea
if you have a chance check my blogs my friend :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.76 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Interesting.
There is really an infinite amount of decimals ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59