Become a Block Chain Millionaire, Learn Solidity

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)


What is Solidity?
For those of you who don't know, Solidity is the code (programming language) that is used on Ethereum for Ethereum contracts. Surprisingly, there are estimated to be less than 5000 programmers who can even program in solidity, and those who can are millionaires. In fact, in one of Crypt0's recent video's "May be this video or another one in this format), they talk about the demanding need for programmers.

How Do I learn it?
Don't get frightened when I mention the word programming. Although it may look tough and challenging, with enough practice, anyone can do it. There are 2 main routes you can go down when learning this language:

1)Learn JavaScript First
This is easily the longer of the two paths. The good news with this path is you will build your foundation and there is no lack of material. The bad news is it will take you more time to get your hands dirty. I would recommend either using youtube/google for beginner java script tutorials, or you can find cheap books on amazon for $10 or less.

2)Learn By Doing
This method can be more challenging for those without experience, but the quicker path to those with experience. All you have to do is google your favorite Ethereum contract + Solidity (example Golem Solidity Code). All of it is open source and you can easily learn by example.

Solidity Main Resource Page: https://solidity.readthedocs.io/en/develop/

In Summation, For those of you who decide to take up this trade, and for the few of those who actually make it big, feel free and bookmark this page and remember the one who got you into this field. My Ethereum Public Address is below, so feel free and kick back $70,000 worth of Ethereum so I can pay off my Student Loans :p ( seriously though, that would be awesome).
Ethereum Address: 0xAc75CFa776b110fF3f5aad7b8DF2d303c49Bc73C

If you liked this post feel free to "Resteem" this post and follow me at "https://steemit.com/@cryptowallet"

Sort:  

Good post.Thank you...Solidity for sure is a kick ass code.
I am slowly getting into smart contracts.Hope to nail it

I was actually wondering how to create my own CryptoCurrency and then saw your post. Thanks for the info.

I have started learning how to code as a hobby, currently learning javascript and this is definitely the direction I am gonna head. Thanks for the information! Got to go read about solidity code for the next 10 hours.

Good for you! I have a few programming certifications and glancing through the code, I feel it is really simple and easy to learn (but that is a Bias opinion). If anything comes to it feel free and shoot me an email at [email protected].

I wouldn't say "less than 5000 programmers who can even program in solidity." If you can C# then solidity equivalent.

It's not the syntax that's the problem. It's the lack of research into the vulnerabilities of your program that's the problem IMO. One tiny error or exploit of code can make me liable for a lawsuit, perhaps by millions of dollars.

no rebuttals for my bold statement?

Interesting post.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.01 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Good stuff i went to college for computer animation and game design,after college i got into phone apps and gaming.I taught myself some C++ and C# python was very easy but i may have to look into this when i get more time.
Thanks

I hope you get some donations. Your wallet seems a bit empty: https://etherscan.io/address/0xAc75CFa776b110fF3f5aad7b8DF2d303c49Bc73C

Btw have a look at cryptozombies. It is a game for learning Solidity: https://cryptozombies.io

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43