You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Guest Signups] Beyond Bitcoin Hangout #173 - 9/16/16: (RSVP to Friday's Hangout - Refer Projects for Rewards!)

in #beyondbitcoin8 years ago

Ill take a look at this seems like a good idea. Just a small question why mumble? Why not teamspeak or discord?

Sort:  

Mumble is open source.

I am not interested in necessarily advocating for or against mumble (though n25 is correct on why it was chosen). What interests me more is that I will be able to bring upwards of 3200 people onto this server at any given time in the future as more people and communities join the movement.
To me the tool is not as important as the community using it. :)

But in the case that someone wants to use the mumble server for their own crypto projects, feel free to let me know! I like to upvote hangouts of all kinds :)

Actually, I'll advocate for Mumble.

Mumble is the only open source thing that does what it does. Therefore, it's the only equivalent thingey that SW devs can build on and make communities out of. Therefore, it's the best possible thing for the job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67