You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vintage of the Day- Wacky Wednesday! Wacky Packs, Collectible Cards by Topps

Awesome post Jim. I still have some of these around, never knew the artists name behind them, that Art Spiegelman history with Topps is nuts to me, just never knew this. Nor did I know the legal issues, but that makes sense.

Sort:  

Right? Imagine how pissed some of these companies were. He's working on groups of cards to share. Pretty interesting story. I remember when we found these in an estate. He's been a comic lover his whole life someday I'll make him share the story of his first comics. He has his original Spiderman 20. You can see how many times he thumbed through it. I had it framed so it's safe.

haha I can only have empathy for him, as I own Spider-Man #22 in my personal collection and I definitely have thumbed through it :x

Thanks. Geez. I've had that #20 for 54 years. The only thing I have older than that is my birth certificate!

About 15 years ago I had it framed and sealed up :) I love his stories about his first comics and what made him pick what :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33