You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares Hangout #21 - 19th May 2017 @ 1PM UTC

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago

Neutral proxy representation?

https://github.com/bitshares/bitshares-ui/issues/135


I'd greatly appreciate having my account listed as a proxy: "customminer"

If granted this opportunity I'll replicate this post to Bitsharestalk and Steemit., and will investigate LTM for the 'customminer' account to reduce the cost of voting.

My background:
I've been a BTS holder since the BTSX days, I'm heavily involved within the Gridcoin community and aim to promote the use of Bitshares for trading OPEN.GRC instead of using centralized exchanges. I spoke during the 18th Bitshares hangout regarding the potential reintroduction of 'interest/profit-sharing' to Bitshares.

Aims as a proxy:

  • Simplifying the voting process for Gridcoin community members.
  • Voting for reliable witnesses who provide many accurate price feeds.
  • Voting to support workers (I will not discriminate against users nor fret over 'dilution').
  • Seeing the Bitshares & overall graphene crypto community succeeding.
  • Quickly reacting to issues requiring my action.
  • Encouraging increased witness campaigning efforts.

Best regards,
CM.

Sort:  

Didn't have time to mention this, I'll raise it as a topic next week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71