Trading For Fun & Profit: Hey Psssst, Wanna Buy Some Potcoin?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beyondbitcoin8 years ago (edited)

I first posted about the potcoin market on Poloniex 2 months ago when I predicted a pump and dump pattern had initiated: My post.

Then I posted 13 hours later the current chart showing the roller coaster ride had taken place: My 2nd post.

Towards the end of this post 2 months ago I made this statement: After an event like this usually the coin's trading will remain  far more active in both volume and price fluctuation than it was prior  to the pump and dump for quite some time which will make it attractive  to day trade after the dump is over. For now I wait and watch for new  support levels to be tested 3 or 4 times before trading.

Since then, Potcoin has been a nice little mover and shaker.

One month chart as of today, Saturday, December 10th:

 Anyone, I mean ANYONE, can post a bunch of charts and reflect back on them showing how you could have made money but action speaks louder than charts in my humble opinion. I like to see one month of actual trading off those charts, not telling me how the movie ended. Just sayin'

I haven't had much trading time for the past month and have been more of a "drive by" trader, 10 minutes online once or twice a day due to my busy schedule lately but I did do some test trading of Potcoin since last I posted on the subject and here are those results so you can see how tight the spreads are in order to perform some round trip trades.

My friends at www.coingecko.com have Potcoin ranked at 45 in crypto currency currently using their ranking matrix:

My assessment is I'm comfortable trading potcoin now vs. just being a long term holder.

Trading is risky business, never use money you can't afford to lose in crypto currency investments and trade at your own risk.

Happy Saturday and happy trading,     @bluehorseshoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33