Sort:  

There's little golden nuggets of info in places like that.. glad you listened to it. The eyeball means how many actual "views" the post had. It's possible to upvote a post (as a bot for instance) without actually reading the post. That's often why there are more votes than eyeballs.

In addition, if someone is using busy.org (a steemit clone/competitor that shares the same blockchain) and views it there, your eyeball on steemit will not increment.

Also, if people upvote you from the feed like "new, hot or trending" without actually clicking and reading the post... again your eyeball will not increase on steemit.

However, if you get 120 upvotes, but your eyeball shows 21, you can surmise than less than 30 people probably even read your post. :)

Thanks again for what you do for all of us here. I have to confess that I have up voted with out viewing but only because I had already seen what is posted. For example I will I listen to Dave @X22Report on youtube and then see the show posted so I just up vote. I guess I will start open the post before I up vote. Much thanks.

Commenting on a post drives up the number of comments (which is attractive to curators looking to see "what the fuss is all about -- with so many comments) it also lets the poster know what people think...

It helps. In addition, it gives people an opportunity to see your comment, and if they like your opinion, you can actually get people to follow you based on good comments too....

Commenting is very important. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51