You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mikey Manifesto's Combat Sports Predictions: Dec. 31, UFC 219 Edition, Cyborg Justino vs Holly Holm

in #betting7 years ago

In the first bet of the night, Matheus Nicolau beats Louis Smolka 3-0, 3-0 & 3-0 on the cards & even got a 10-8 rd on one card & two 10-8 rds on another card. Awhile to go til my other two bets on the main card, but some good fights to go so I'll just enjoy them & maybe order some food in the meantime.

Sort:  

Well the Calvillo vs Esparza fight is pretty close. Got it 1-1 with half the last round left & it still up for grabs.

Tight last round. Not sure who's gonna get this. Think it could even be a draw or Esparza really put it on at the end & could've eeked it out. I thought Esparza would have more take down attempts & Calvillo would capitalize off her mistakes, but it was largely fought on their feet where neither is all that great, but Esparza might had the edge.

29-28x3Esparza. I think she eeked it out in those last seconds of that last round cuz the first rd was Calvillo, the 2nd was Esparza & that last round was pretty even til the last minute & maybe even the last 15-20 seconds when Esparza was just swinging like there was no tomorrow.

Nice W by Esparza & bad L for me as I think I went so hard on my bets this time that even if I win my last bet I'll be talking a loss for the night. Hope you guys are having a better night then I with your bets.

Bad night for me in my "very confident" picks. Started off well, but then Calvillo lost a 2-1 decision that was up for grabs til the final 30 seconds or so. Then in the final fight Cyborg wins, but she gets taken the 5 round distance for the first time so my Cyborg inside the distance bet loses. Lick my wounds and comeback better in 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70