The Journey | My Portfolio

in #betting6 years ago

Similar to stocks and cryptos, it’s important to have a balanced portfolio with enough diversification

From today I’ve restarted with my journey of sports betting. Like I’ve already told before, I’m not only betting myself but I’m also following other tipsters. I’ve listed them and will give some extra details of them. All of these are selected by the ‘conditions’ I’ve discussed in my previous post. Most of the tipsters have a record at Blogabet or are from a closed group I’m in.

My Portfolio


- Adan: Irish football both pre & live, only asians
- Anonim31: Basket expert with over 700 bets and taking 80% asians in the last 5 months. He’s beating the closing line in most matches and that’s why I’ve took him in my portfolio before having 1000 picks.
- Bbp Golf: His expertise is golf, a sport with a high potential but not so high limits. So not sure if it will be possible to follow. The future will tell.
- Bedobet: Polish football, only asians
- Caramba: Expert of South American football with years of experience. Great knowledge and good info.
- DiegoDK: Danish football, pre & live, only asians
- FromPrague: Czech & Slovak football
- Huhuhu: French football with National league as specialty.
- Jakugeo: German football, u21-regionalliga-3.liga as specialty
- Kaioh : Swiss football and WTA Tennis
- Lefter: Turkish football
- Maudit: Greek football
- MejorSola: Tennis expert, over 80% asians and mostly underdogs
- Nelson SAT: South American Football with Colombia as specialty
- Pinganillo: Very strong cycling expert, 18% yield over 700 bets. But it’s a market with low liquidity. So not sure if this will be possible to follow.
- Quant: Dutch football, has quite some bets on bet365 but mostly live and markets which are available on asians.
- Robin Svenska: Swedish football and great knowledge football in total
- Rooney: Romanian football, proven tipster on BetAdvisor and has run a paidservice for years.
- Serpa: Spanish football, Primera and Segunda Division
- Soyloco: South American football with Brazilian football as specialty. Has years of experience.
- Thegoalie: Ice Hockey with over 1000 picks at 12%. But quite a high volume so it will be interested to see how this develops.

Portfolio Management

It's important to keep track of all bets and to analyse the results and your portfolio. I don't like to change things too fast but not changing in time can be fatal. The points I will keep my eyes on are oddsdrop, time of posting, volume and of course the profit. I will also keep on searching and tracking new potential tipsters to become part of my portfolio.

Feel free to ask questions or let me know which tipsters you follow

Sort:  

You have 20+ tipsters in your portfolio, how do you track them all? By hand or do you have some software to make it easier?

(Sorry for not upvoting right now, my voting power is drained. You've got a resteem)

Most of them have a blog on blogabet, which is easy to analyse. So first selection is done by searching in their database. Once I selected tipsters who seem interested, I start looking deeper on their blog, like I've explained in my post " a good tipster". The last phase is to start following them but without putting real money on it, just to look at odds movement, closing edge, etc.

This is all done by hand. Once I start following them for real, I track my bets at betmanager (former betdog.eu).

Thanks a lot for the resteem! No problem though that you can't upvote!

Believe it or not, your post is the first time I've heard of blogabet and betmanager :-)

The first online betting community I'm part of is this one here on steemit. I did open accounts on several "betting" sites, but never used them seriously. Usually abandoning them once they start spamming my inbox with promotions,...

Incidentally, I'm placing the most of the bets with my local brick-and-mortar bookie. They have a fine habit of putting out the starting lines and then being late in adjusting them as the market moves and the new info on the match keeps coming :-)

More often than not, they'll have higher odds than I can find online on all but the most popular games where their juice is extra high.

That's for now, looking forward to your next post.

Places like Blogabet, Pyckio, Tipstertube can be very helpfull in building a portfolio and you don't want to pay any subscription for a service.

Of course it helps a lot that I'm part of an closed forum which makes it even more comfortable to follow others because of the low amount of followers.

Those bookies you need to exploit as much as possible. What kind of markets do they offer? Do you have some limits on stake?

A typical euro bookie: most of the football leagues, basketball, tennis, ... They are a small outfit (understaffed) and that's the reason for not updating the odds in time. The limit on the single bet is 500 KM (~255 eur)

Good luck!

I'm not into following others that much anymore as you know. One I would like to be able to follow is mlbinsider on blogabet, but I'm not willing to pay the heavy subscription fee.

I will need the luck ;-).

I'm aware of the fact it's getting harder and harder to follow others and be profitable but in the past years results have been good, but all comes down to be able to catch the odds. As stakes get higher, like yours, it's harder and there are severall tipsters who can't be followed anymore due to limits.

Services like MLBinsider are perfect to follow comfortable and with high stakes but their fees are just too high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97