The 100 Bets Update: +12.28% Yield

in #betting6 years ago

For this month I plan to test my prediction model (The Reverend) on at least 500 games and for the May I plan to test it on 500 more. My goal is to have at least 1000 bets sample size by the end of this year's seasons.

I've just completed 10% of my goal and here are the numbers:


BetsWonLostPostpPendingReturnProfitYield
109445294117.90+12.9+12.28%

So far, I like what I'm seeing, but it is too early to declare the victory yet. If the profitability holds up at 1000 bets mark, I'll do it then with an appropriate meme. Here's a little sneak peek :-)

And if the model proves unprofitable, I'll hang my head in shame and wish to have never created that distastefull gif :-)


Thanks for reading and good luck!


Sort:  

Nice start, this kind of system try-out tracking seems like a good way to use Steemit for.

I've tried many of these systems in the past myself but the only ones that were able to beat the market on a bigger sample all focussed on exploiting high odds 1x2 books gave compared to the asian bookmakers. This made them impossible to actually use with decent stakes.

I'm tracking it also by placing micro stakes (~0.5eur) per bet with my online bookie, but, as you say, the steemit is a great choice for this. It's transparent and public. Anyone can verify it.

Regarding the odds, I try to use the industry average... I'm not yet sure what would be the right solution for it because of the most bettors play on what you'd call recreational books. Perhaps, using the odds from Pinnacle would be the best compromise?

I'm busy these days, but once I free up some time I'll test the model on the different markets (Over/Under and AH). Also, I'm planning at least two additional models to be ready for the next seasons.

So little time and so much to do...

pinnacle is probably the best choice, if you are able to beat them with your system the sky is the limit as is should be possible to use bigger stakes.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You got a 14.86% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @beat-the-bookies!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to the bot for daily passive earnings and help to fund the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beat-the-bookies from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40