My OFW Journey

in #betterlife5 months ago

271.jpg

It is really not my intention being an OFW. Until such time that, I really need to. Working in my country is really fun, no language barrier, no culture adjustments, a colleagues that sometimes felt like family.
Before my thought is, "I WILL GO ABROAD JUST FOR VACATION", but working hard in my country is not enough. The money that I earn was just enough for my daily expenses such as house rent, grocery. Savings...? cannot even save consistently.

Then I notice myself asking some colleagues/friends who went abroad:
how was it?..how does the life?.. and most especially, how does the savings?..
'm not getting any younger, I am suddenly worried for the future.

IMG_9976.jpg

After then, I am valiant to apply to some agencies that they recommend. While doin so, I was so nervous, a lot of what if's on my mind, yet my enthusiasm is pushing me, and perseverance is growing within me.

Finally the processing went smoothly, yes, there are some bumps on the way, especially on complying the requirements, but I do believe, if you really want it, there's a way. Thankful to have those friends who helped me throughout the processing period.

37beec88-0dea-41ae-b50e-bf45751f60ef.JPG

Now 'm grateful to take the new chapter of my life being an OFW here in Singapore for 2years now and counting. Everything is better than before. My HOPE'S are becoming into REALITY.

MESSAGE TO EVERYONE:
GO OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE. A lot of opportunities are waiting.
Have COURAGE on discovering new things, that then you will know how BETTER the world is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38