The Diary Game - Seaon 3, January 8, 2020

in #betterlife3 years ago

I had a terrible night last night, I ate too much candy and chocolates and I had acid reflux all night long, I didn't sleep a single bit, my stomach was bloated, my pressure was up, I felt real bad, luckily by the time it was daylight I was feeling better, of course I took several proton pump inhibitors and those helped a lot.

In any case I still went out for my walk stopping at a place to eat something, I had an empty stomach, emptying it was part of my night long activity, the small amount of food I took was well felt and I was good to go. I went to the waterfront and today the sea was full of big yellow tails, ten and twenty pounders I would say, but the fishermen were sure out of luck I did not see one catch a single fish, tough luck. You know with one of these big ones you sell it and you probably can buy staple food for a week.

So i just left the wharf not feeling too happy even though I had a very nice chat with a very pretty and friendly girl who somehow enjoyed talking with me, despite the fact that I am quite a mean old man, but that's how it goes sometimes a person feels good about you and you can have a nice conversation, it really made my day.

From there I went to the pool hall which was in bad shape, all they had was a cheap card game and I don't like playing cards, I have elemental tremor and I can't play so I just watched for a while and continued my walk as I wanted to get to 10,000 steps which eventually I did.

Then I came home and they were televising two FA Cup games, this is dumb, I always want to wacth EPL games but they are hardly ever televised, today they showed Aston Villa-Liverpool and Wolverhampton-Crystal Palace. Well I watched Liverpool it is my team after all but they were playing against an Aston Villa side who I think had an average age of about 18. Liverpool won of course, they played their top team.

After that I went online, read the news and am now trying to read a book but it is getting cold as their is a cold front and the rain is already here.

Well stay safe.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97