The Diary Game : 03/11/2020. My Tuesday's Activities.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #betterlife4 years ago

Hi my fellow steemians! It is another great Tuesday with a lot of activities. Tuesday is the second working day of the week. Workers hold this day with high esteem especially those who couldn't made to week on Monday. They may not like to miss another day taking into consideration the lost that may be occur.

I woke up today at 6:00am today because the activities awaiting me were plenty. I started my morning chores by sweeping the compound and the kitchen. The toilet was not all that clean for me so i fetched some water with the bucket and took it to the toilet. I took some detergent to the toilet and started the cleaning. After i finished with all the cleaning, i fetched water to the bathroom and took my bath. I went into the room after bathing and and applied cream on my body and also put on my dress. I couldn't prepared any food in the morning so i left home to get some food for myself.

IMG_20201103_170204.jpg

@elliamor1 sweeping the compound

When i got to the town, there were several food sellers along the road selling several foods like Banku and Okro stew, Abetie, Kenkey, Rice ball and groundnut soup. The food i wanted to buy for my breakfast was not there so i went to the taxi station to see i will get my favourite food ; Diehuo to buy. Fortunately for me, Sistet Abiba the Diehuo seller was there selling the food. Diehuo is a food prepared corn and dry cassava flour . To prepare Diehuo, you first boil some water in a cooking pot and put both the corn and dried cassava flour to the boiling water and stir it with a stick till it is well cooked. This food is normally eating with green leafs soup.

IMG_20201103_094544.jpg

Sister Abiba's Food Selling Place

There were so many pupils there buying the food so i went and joined the queue till it got to my turn. I went forward and buy the food and sent the food to the eating place and enjoyed the food. When i got to the eating place, i met my friend David at the place. I joined him and ate my food too. There were a lot of peoples buying the food all because of how the woman treat her customers. She is very respectful and also treat all her customers equally. After i finished eating the food, i went and paid the woman and left the place.
IMG_20201103_094520.jpg

@elliamor1 just finished taking his food from Sister Abiba's food selling place

As i was going to the house, i went to a friend who sells building materials close to the road side to greet him. He offerd me a chair to sit on while he attend to his customers. He came and sat by my side when he finished serving his customers. He sells building materials like : roofing sheets, nails, plywoods, sand paper, glue, pvc pipes and many others. After we had conversation for some time, i seek permision and went home.

IMG_20201103_090819.jpg

@elliamor1 at his friend's workshop.

I came home and took my bath and went into the rood to have a rest. After some couple of minutes, my wife came and call me to come for my evening meal.

That was my diary for today
Thank you all for reading my post
May God bless you all

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Your post has been chosen for our new "It's Your Lucky Day" Power Up Promotion !

The Steemit Team

Thank you very much for your support

$UEC buy now gonna tripple

Hi.
I would like to see a photo of Diehuo food. I see that nobody wears masks.
There they do not have problems with COVID19? Cheers

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Thanks very much @elliamor1 for your consistency in Steem and setting your account 100% power up. Congrats for this great upvotes from @steemcurator01 🙏

hola que tal? cuando dices recinto te refieres a un templo o a tu casa? que pais es ese interesante su cultura. Disculpa la ignorancia me llamaron la atención las fotografías.
#twopercent
#venezuela
#afable

que buen día amigo
saber acerca tu vida en tu país
te deseo lo mejor
saludos
#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84