The Dairy Game 07-14-2021

in #betterlife3 years ago

Hello Dear Dairy. I've been away for a while but I am so back like I never left.

I'm happy to share with you in very few words how my day went.
I woke up today at 6am, and after washing my face and teeth, I hurried back to bed to start working online and at about 7:30, I remembered that I was expecting a call to attend a 2 days seminar organized by waacameroon and OSIWA. Because I'd been told how important this seminar would be, I decided to call the person I was expecting would call me initially.

When I got on the call with him, he confirmed that the seminar was today and that I should come at once so I took a quick bath and dashed into the streets and headed straight for immaculate conception which is where the seminar was to hold.

IMG_20210714_121817_1.jpg
When I got to the road, I was lucky to see a taxi that gave me a lift to the Baptist Health Center Nkwen Bamenda popularly known as Bingo Annex. From there, I took a walk to immaculate conception and when I got in to the hall, it was already starting time so I registered my name and joined the program immediately.

The topics we were taught for the day included the following;

  1. Who waacameroon is and thier objectives and activities
  2. What a conflict is
  3. Stages of Conflicts
  4. Types of Conflicts
  5. Methods of Conflict resolution
    And among these, we also had a series of working sessions with other participants using live case examples such as the anglophone crisis, child marriage, martial conflicts, farmer grazier conflicts among other live cases.

IMG_20210714_093128.jpg
The main objective of this conflict was to train young person on PEACE BUILDING to become ambassadors of peace in thier different communities and was meant only for youths originally from Menchum Division.

In the course of the workshop, we were served breakfast and a delicious launch which I enjoyed a lot.
The seminar finished at 5pm and I went straight to small mankon to give some money to @asangblaise after which I returned to my house at Nkwen.

When I got home, I checked on my lady first and she had some light fever so I kept her company for little part of the night till she slept off.

Thanks for ready and make it ok to comment on how I can write better for your reading pleasure.

Sort:  

You have an awesome day. I really confess that you got it perfect and we really needed that money Soo bad. Thanks for updating us about your day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65