The Dairy Game 06/ 07 /2021

in #betterlife3 years ago

Hello dear steemians. It is a great pleasure to share with you again how my Monday was spent.
My day started at 3am as usual because I had to wake up the girl I'm toasting to go read. After she woke up, I spent a few hours talking with the @peacemakers on how I would put up my my introductory post on @steemit given that it was to be my first ever post on steemit to complete my achievement 1.

We spoke for a few hours and I wrote down some major things on my note pad in preparation for my very first post ok steemit

20210611_073705.jpg

However, unfortunately we had no lights at mile four for the rest of the day so I couldn't post my introductory post on that day.. however it was a day filled with plenty of fun for myself and @peacemaker who I visited on Sunday after the Miss CATUC event and couldn't go back to my own house that night.

At 10am, we woke up from bed and ate some bread and tea for breakfast after washing my face and mouth.
After eating breakfast, we headed to a neighboring compound at mile four where the fun of my day would begin.

At that compound,we met some people from Oku who were having a traditional dance practice and I must tell you this is a thing I've not seen for more than 11 years because I've not been so opportune to attend events with such activity I could only phantom.

IMG-20210609-WA0032.jpg
I must say it was a spectacular moment we spent with these young lads from Oku village who were practicing their traditional dance and having fun.
This activity as we were told occurs every Monday since Mondays have been ghost town in the entire Northwest and southwest region of cameroon for many years now as a major created by it's inhabitants to pressure the present regime to have a dialogue with the separatist and find a lasting solution to the ongoing anglophone crisis in these two english speaking regions.

IMG-20210609-WA0031.jpg
After a few hours, we decided to move to a neighborhood that had lights so that I could put my POCO X3 NFC flagship smartphone on charge at the home of a gentleman called slim.

IMG-20210609-WA0036.jpg

While the phone was on charge, @peacemakers and myself when to a near by restuarant which cooks pepper soup mutung every Sunday and Monday to eat.
We ate to our satisfaction and drank a bottle of juice before disappearing to collect my phone.

IMG-20210608-WA0046.jpg
When we went home, @peacemakers slept for a while because it was raining before we went to the football field to watch match. It was an exciting match after which we came home, ate corn and koki beans and slept..
It was indeed a day filled with plenty of fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65