DLive User Survey....... My Feedback...... @ty2nicerva

in #betterdlive7 years ago (edited)

DLive is doing a survey campaign that rewards streamers for their feedback. Check me out in THE DLIVE SMOKE SHACK daily from 10ish to midnightish (BPT) on DLIVE! Here’s my survey answers.

dliveblk.png

What do you think about DLive? Why I started streaming on DLive.

Dlive is great. The crypto space is a different world that needs its own decentralized tools. Dlive is part of the future of that.

I spend a lot of time on Steem anyway. Why not use all the apps the blockchain has to offer? It makes Steem way more useful.

I enjoy getting into something on the ground floor and helping develop the tools I will use. I worked with Akai for years as a beta tester for the new MPC software, because I use their products in my music and considered it an honor to work with them. I want to help develop DLive as well because I want it to grow.

I was using Mixer before, and it is overly moderated in my opinion. They kept checking me for using bad language. I wasn’t being vulgar. I was just talking like I talk. I had to make my channel 18+, and I didn’t like that. Like I said I wasn’t being vulgar. These kids have heard way worse. Trust me.

How can DLive improve?

The obvious….Stability. I often worry about whether people can find my stream organically because you get kicked off the front page a lot. Less delay would be nice too, but I’m sure some of that is my OBS settings. Ive been on a beta team before. I understand the Beta Blues and that users are very impatient.

Costreams
I want to do a show with other family members and Dlivers.

Use other Streaming Software besides OBS.
I like OBS and probably would still use it, but I think other encoders that you pay for are more stable. Sometimes I don’t know if I’m having OBS problems or DLive problems.

Mobile Streaming-
I know theres already a way to make it work, but we need an official mobile stream. I play music as well and would like to stream my gigs.

DLive Achievements, Rewards, and Ranks.
This would incentivize better streams as well. Steem Rewards are great, but DLive rewards, such as features you can only use once you get to a certain level would take DLive up a notch. This is not a priority I know but in the future would be awesome!

DLiveStars
DLive could actually make certain streamers partners with certain schedules and showtimes in the future. That would make DLive like a broadcasting network.

2018-01-30-(6).png

How do you decide a stream is good or not?

Good Audio- Can you hear me? Am I clear?

Good Graphics- How much video quality did I have to sacrifice for a smooth stream? (trust me it is necessary)

Overlays- It should look like a HUD, a dashboard, and I think it should be somewhat futuristic looking.

Interaction- I understand theres a 1-2 minute delay and I try to pay attention and respond verbally to all comments quickly.

Is there a purpose?- Are you having fun or just waiting for a vote? In my opinion hanging out and being social is valid too.

What are you streaming?

DQmTproNK34FnC4XbmnBkbfenajAiD8S56VR3mHVKNmNvTM_1680x8400 (480px, 25fps).gif

Right Now I’m streaming games and music, but I want to do a lot more. THE DLIVE SMOKE SHACK is almost every day at 10ish to midnightish. lol

I am a graphic design/ web designer, so I wanted to do a thing called “The Content Academy”, where I literally stream myself working on graphics, websites, videos, animations, and other multimedia projects while I’m working. I would teach as I work, and also answer questions. I have done like 6 so far.

Also my studio where I stream from is basically a fully equipped audio/multimedia studio, so I wanted to stream audio and multimedia tutorials while I produce music and prepare for gigs too.

IMG_0465.JPG

We area also going to do a weekly DJ/ Music Curation Podcast where we curate blockchain music and mix in our own with @cushcoast and @clove71 and also do some DJ sets.

How are you planning to improve your stream in the future?

  1. Setup a computer just to stream from. My computers are multitasking too much. Things run smoother when they are dedicated to only a few tasks. My audio computer never fails because that’s all I ever use it for.

  2. Better dedicated mic and headset just for streaming. Once again, I’m in a studio. I have mics, but I want to get one just for streaming. I’m going to stream straight from a headset so I can get the best audio quality and no feedback into the mic.

  3. Better and More graphics and overlays. I am a graphic designer and artist. My stream should be the best looking stream out there. If I cant do it, it cant be done. Also animations when certain things happen similar to what DLivelabs is doing.

  4. Animated character. So for THE DLIVE SMOKE SHACK I am going to create an animated character of myself that will be mapped to my face. So instead of seeing my cam, you will see an animated version of me that will do whatever I do, and some things I cant do like blast off to the moon and blow smoke out of my ears etc.

  5. Set up OBS with scenes etc. to be able to produce a better structured more organized, professional looking show.

  6. Set my gear up so I can get on and stream at a moments notice, and be confident everything will work right.

  7. Once I get everything working and looking like I want, structured, and schedules, I will promote the shows and build a following.

Dlive is a great tool on The Steem Blockchain and I appreciate that they want feedback from users. I hope I offered more than just the typical answers.

Join Steemlife Discord here Now!

STEEMLIFE-BANNER.jpg

If and only If you like my music/content, upvote and follow me so that I can bring even more of my multimedia content to Steemit.

If you need any music, graphics, video editing, etc. Hit me up on Discord-- ty2nicerva

SIG.png

Sort:  

E3C1F1D0-98EF-4DEC-A096-B475E6B4648A.png

Awesome post bro!!!

That’s quality feedback 🤙🤙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72