Better DLive Survey - My Feedback About Dlive

in #betterdlive7 years ago

DQmcQCPm3Ykyf8TZV2HQjhj5YHdhiYKojuMW8CoyJSFuo7F.jpg

Hello my Steemit friends and to my fellow Dlive users. This post is about my participation in Dlive's new campaign on how to improve it and they're asking feedback from us, its users. You can check the campaign here.

Here are what they're asking from Dlive users.

What you need to do is, write a post on Steemit answering following questions: “How do you decide a stream is good or not? What do you think about DLive and how can DLive improve?” and briefly explain us why you started streaming on DLive, what are you streaming and how are you planning to improve your stream in the future.

And so, here are my answers to their campaign.

1st Question: How do you decide a stream is good or not?

There are several factors I consider when it comes to live stream and these factors make or break a live stream. These factors are based mostly on games as I do love watching games online especially Tekken and other console games.

  • Quality of the video - This for me is the most important part. Live stream should be within the standard. All major gamers that I've watched have good quality in their live stream or video. This means the video must be at least 1080p, 60 FPS or 30 FPS and if it's possible though I know it's gonna be hard, 4k resolution and the minimum should be 720p, 30 FPS.

  • Sounds - Some streamers have the volume of their stream very loud and it tends to surprise the viewer so a moderate sound would be nice.

  • Catered to the audience - Different streams have difference audience because of different niches. Therefore, the streamer must be able to capture the attention of their audience depending on their niche. Game streams for example should be fun to watch, tutorial videos shouldn't be boring or showcasing talents should amaze the audience.

  • The streamer - Last but not the least, the streamer of course. I'm pretty guilty of this because most of my streams are just me playing and talking but no camera for me. As a gamer, I would like to see the face of the streamer as it makes me more engaged to him/her. It also depends on the kind of stream. The streamer doesn't have to be all comedy but rather engaged and answering the questions of his/her viewer is more important as it builds trust and relationship.


2nd Question: What do you think about DLive and how can DLive improve?

Alright so these one has 2 questions basically so let's answer both of them.

What do you think about DLive?

This is a project within Steemit that I think would be very successful in the near future. I am a member in their discord server and I see how the mods and members are having fun talking with each other. The mods are really helping the newbies especially none tech people like me. The campaigns that they're doing to give chance to streamers is wonderful because their upvote which is very rewarding is not just for whales but for minnows as well.

How can DLive improve?

Well, there are a lot of things that can be improved on Dlive that I hope will be implemented in the near future. Note that I don't have any programming or website designing background so I don't know how to implement these on my own but I do believe in the capabilities of Dlive's staff.

  • Reviewers or curators - These should be people who can give comments to streamers on how to improve their stream to get an upvote from Dlive. Similar to the mods of Utopian where they review each contribution, Dlive should also have curators to check the streams or uploaded videos of their users to see if they qualify for an upvote. If the stream is not good, they can give comments to improve the video as not all Dlive users have experience on live streaming or making quality videos.
  • FAQS - Please correct me if I am wrong but I've tried to navigate Dlive and I can't seem to find a FAQS section which is very important for any website or business. Dmania has a FAQS section and there's even FAQS on how to get upvote from Dlive.

  • Embed Videos - Steemit is not the only blogging or social media platform. There are also others that can be used to gain more users. I've tried pasting my Dlive uploaded video link to FB but only the link is showing but when I tried youtube, there's a thumbnail and a definition of the video.

  • Categories and language can be customized - On Dlive, there are only only 4 categories, "game", "learning", "music", "lifestyle" and 3 language options. Users must have the capability to put their own tag and language so that the viewers will know more what to expect of the stream.

  • Following options - When you log in to Dlive, you'll see a bunch of videos like hot videos, new, trending, live etc which are all great but having an option to view videos of the people you follow would be beneficial especially if you have already got a great relationship with the person.

  • Video Instructions on how to set up - I am not a techy person but I was able to set up OBS for Dlive but not everyone will be able to do it. An official instruction on how to set it up through Dlive would be perfect for a lot of potential users.

  • Other Streaming Software - I learned about OBS here on Dlive and I don't know any other software for live streaming but it wouldn't hurt if we have alternatives.

  • An official app - Finally, the best one would be having an app for mobile. As I live in a 3rd world country where the internet is very slow, it's hard to get quality live streams so my best option is to upload a video and most videos I take are from my phone on a mobile game. So, an official app where I can live stream or upload it directly to Dlive would be the best addition to its wonderful features.


Last Question: Briefly explain us why you started streaming on DLive, what are you streaming and how are you planning to improve your stream in the future.

I love exploring on Steemit. I contribute on Utopian, use Dmania, Dtube, Dsound, Decent memes and whatever may come and that's why I started streaming on Dlive. Exploring things will eventually lead me to new knowledge and experience that is not only fun but very rewarding.

I stream and upload mostly games from my mobile, I also do video tutorials during the weekend when I'm off work and sometimes, videos of my 3 year old daughter. Since I prioritize the gaming niche, I plan to get a PS4 pro, Elgato HD S and other better equipment to give viewers more quality and great games. And if our internet provider will have a much faster plan, (I am on 2 to 4 mbps) then I would definitely do that to make my stream more smooth.

Well, that's it for me, thank you for reading.

Memes were created from Decent Memes and Gifs were from Giphy

Sort:  

Good picture n writing.. i like it... thanks information @rye05

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58