Ever thought about becoming a streamer? How about DLive?

in #betterdlive6 years ago (edited)

DQmQ4bC2dufaa9gGG8ysp5M77xaqujfRnw2Z6rr8GvqSv3T.png

Dear fellow Streamers

If you havent heard about @DLive yet then I would like to let you know what you’re missing out. It doesn’t matter if you’re a gamer, vlogger, musician or like to share interesting, educational and creative videos – DLive has got you covered. Why does it differ from other platforms? If letters T or Y come to your mind when thinking about broadcasting services then I got bad news for you – you’re probably still living in the middle age.

What I think about DLive..

Let me explain you using a few simple but solid arguments. I’ve been using DLive for the last week and I would like to share my thoughts on it with you. Other streaming platforms are corrupted by lobbies of ‘well-known’ streamers and their fan base, no matter what they post or how they contribute – they still get all the cool stuff, while people that are making creative, original, appealing content are somewhere lost in the crowd. It’s already been a while since the equation POPULARITY > QUALITY kicked in. And then DLive appeared. Imagine a platform that listens to the requests of their users and respect their opinions, that has staff willing to improve your experience and adapt it to your requirements, that appreciates your progress and quality of your content. Yea, that’s DLive.

Does it have some flaws? Yea, there are minor technical difficulties yet to be solved. Would it benefit from further automatization of setting the streams and some interesting API widgets for the streamers? Of course. But you know what? As far as I know it’s all in the works already and it’s going good! I think of DLive as of an unpolished diamond. Does it shine? Not yet. Is it a beautiful piece of art and a rock solid quality and shape? HELL YES!

Thats why I stream on DLive...

Those reasons mentioned above are the main point I’ve started streaming on DLive. The platform gives you motivation to work on improving your content, interacts with its users (make sure to check out official DLive discord) and it’s a solid foundation for every streamer that wishes to make fun, creative and interesting stuff to share.

What got me hooked is also the fact that it’s not only about gaming. One moment you’re relaxing watching someone you like to watch playing your favorite game while a moment later you find that great stream that teaches you programming or creating your own graphics. That’s what takes DLive to the next level.
Personally, I only thought about streaming only games at first, but then I decided to make my own contribution to the platform and all the users by creating OBS overlays for DLive users and helping out friends to improve stream quality (make sure to check out @CDHexx and www.dlivelabs.com).

There's always some room for improvement..

If I was asked about what I would improve on the platform I would have a really hard time finding any major flaws. However, if there is something I could suggest – it would be to implement some servers located in EU to improve the overall streaming quality for European streamer base and to further automate the stream preparation process.

How can I tell if my stream is good?

When talking about both mine and other peoples streams I always have a ‘checklist’ that helps me judge whether the stream is good or not. For me the most important aspects are:

- Content: you don’t have to be popular, you need to have any special skills, you can also find a way to show something that’s been already shown hundreds of times in a different way. That creativity and willing to share interesting stuff for others to discover and learn is what should be most rewarded;
- Streamer attitude: Games are all the same, being fun, creative, humorous, interactive is what makes all the difference;
- Quality: It doesn’t have to be 4K, streaming a non-blurred video with no audio artifacts, lag or hiccups is what makes your stream appealing to others;
- Distinguish yourself: Again, most games are repeatable, what makes your streams fall into memories of other people are those little things that are different. Make yourself a great overlay or at least use a free one (mine are coming soon! Make sure to follow @martini-d2), use a webcam so that the people can see you and get the interaction with you to the next level!
- Last but not least, the games tend to be absorbing, I know, but it’s a good idea to check out your chat from time to time, reply to someone to get that bond of interaction and see where it goes, maybe you’ll find some amazing friends on the way?

If you think that it’s all hard and not reachable – hear me out. I have barely started my journey last week, I tend to be a shy person that has many limitations when it comes to interaction (for instance, English is not my primary language), and I’ve never streamed much before. However, I managed to find myself in all of this. I made myself an overlay for OBS, setup it for the best streaming experience (go get your Upvote alerts, Follow alerts and much more on www.dlivelabs.com), even purchased my first ever webcam!

My plans for the future, conclusion

What I’m planning to improve in the future is to purchase a second screen to check out on my stream chat and help myself interact with my audience even more. Additionally, I would like to rethink the content I’m publishing to make it more organized, maybe starting an interesting series devoted to graphics or challenge myself in games, giving my audience a change to set me on a quest including doing specific actions in my games. That’s just and idea or two but there is always some room for improvement.

Ugh, it came out more lengthy then I expected. If you’re still reading this and you have any kind of interest in streaming go now, make yourself a favor and go check out www.dlive.io.

BTW – thank you DLive for being there, you’ve become a part of my daily life routine, and I love it.

Sort:  

As someone who is looking to start streaming in the near future I was looking at doing twitch or youtube, but I recently discovered Dtube and may start on there. Looks good and I think it is good for not being lost in the sea that is Twitch.

Thanks for your insight, it is quite helpful

I'm glad I could help out. I'm still discovering DLive with each day but I'm liking it even more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51