Better Dlive Survey Campaign: My Experience With Dlive So Far

in #betterdlive6 years ago

hello @dlive. yesterday, i have read about your post.Then I saw @Dlive make an announcement for a campaign requesting a survey of user feedback. Interestingly enough, they requested it be written on Steemit instead of as a Dlive video so here I am writing the review instead of filming it.

I felt it is about time to start experimenting with some of the new legit sites built upon the Steem Blockchain. Out of busy.org, Dtube, Steemconnect, Dsound, Streemian, SteemVoter, and the many other apps/sites built upon the Steem BC, I decided to dive into Dlive first!

I really want to tell you thatit doesn't work as fast or smooth as Youtube does, but how could that possibly be expected? Youtube has been around for a very long time and literally has billions of dollars of backing/development/connections etc. going into its platform.
What Dlive has achieved in such a short amount of time and on such a budget is truly amazing!
I will start off first with what I like most about Dlive.
the first: It looks really nice, clean, exciting engaging.
the second: I love how it highlights videos, helping new users find content and keeping it fresh.
The third :It is very easy to use, probably the easiest to use - even easier to use than Steemit is.
More Tags: I like that you can use more than just 5 tags for better searching results online outside of Steem.
Again, I want to empathize just how awesome it is that we are finally getting a decentralized blockchain alternative to Youtube, which we all know is a mega power of censorship and elite agenda. So for someone like me this is a huge blessing! Plus the fact that it's built on Steem - which I love so much and has become a key foundation of my life - makes it even better!
Ok so now for the things that could use improvement:
Video Formats: Is my biggest complaint, as that Dlive only accepts mp4

Speed: It's really not that fast yet; it takes a long time to upload videos and the Streaming has some lag which is problematic if there is to be live question/answers

Tags: As I said above, I do like that you can use more tags, but I didn't like that they all automatically start with dlive. For someone like me and most others, our following/community is still on Steemit and I could better promote my content by using some of the normal Steemit tags I generally use.

Easier & More Elaborate Post Editing: The editor is pretty limited.
Thank you for reading my feedback.I Wish the community dlive more and more developed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07