Better DLive Survey - The potential is just in there!

in #betterdlive7 years ago (edited)

Making DLive better...


Base-DLive.Surveypng.png


Hi Steemians and people from @Dlive, according to this post I will give some humble feedback about you questions to improve DLive as a potential high-end platform.


Question 1: How do you decide a stream is good or not?

As I see there are three specifics ways in the decision if a Stream is good or not.

  • The Showman or Presenter (should be very real and have a good use of the camera and communication with viewers is a must). Sometimes you can see that people is in there with almost nothing to say, in front of the camera... for make the Stream. So if you don't know what you are talking about just don't do that for get a vote.

  • Stream Tech Quality is very important to viewers to watch best image and sound quality so Streamers should use and be in real knowledge about the Obs Studio (for name one) features to take the best advantage of it.

We have the chance to setup everything and only record a video with the same Stream characteristics to see how it will be viewed before starting the real Stream. Once you get involved with Obs and their setting you will find the one that suites you.
Also the Internet connection... if you have a poor connection don't force the capabilities it will not work, there is not magic inside (but we want to believe it will work anyway :). There is a colorfull cool indicator that is telling you if your internet connection is good or not for your Stream. If it's yellow or red just change some settings.

  • Content Quality For me it's a must. We are focused in the same stream content over and over again, copying what we see and replicating it. For example, If you like games try to find a way to twist the content... Think about add some new and personal things to the Stream. Making a Stream not always is so easy as be sitted in front of your camera and see what's going on, I know sometimes is cool but not always..you have to be prepared and have a real idea about what are you talking about and in which way. Obviously there is a lot of improvisation (thats one of the more beautiful things about Streaming of course) but a previous study of the topic is what gives you that impro-power.

Question 2: What do you think about DLive and how can DLive improve?

Well.. this is a two in one..so let's put each egg in their basket.

-What I think about DLive?-

What to say?... DLive Is an amazing project and the team was (and is) working hard to make it work properly and in an efficient way. And I talk from developers to the community managers in the Discord channel. And as I said is a project runned by very technical people as I see. And that's is making the project lose some human touch. Nothing personal of course, but is a fact that the way of thinking about tech and community is not in equilibrium and that's ok, is the way because we are all growing and learning how things are. Because even when they didn't have the delegation they have now I was supporting the idea because I believe in the project. Do you think it was for a vote? Well I did it in this post when their vote was valued in cents. So to resume... I think that is an Amazing PROJECT with a lot of POTENTIAL

-How can DLive improve?-

As every project, it will be taking certain shape by the time... so let's be aware that it is what it is.. a project. And they are working in that. The way I can reply this question is thinking as if it were my project and not as a user, so...

  • Is a must to take care of how the post are designed / formatted in the Blockchain and how people see them in Steemit. Design is a must... If you are in a project about image (video, stream or whatever) you image and design must be perfect! Because is an example to say! hey...we expect quality! Taking care of the post is a need. You must hire some designers (I'm here if you want and can even pay me in votes :) to start having a Pro Look & Feel in the posts because that talks about quality Gentlemen! (Also called marketing) How can I expect my users have good content if my own posts are not designed in a beautiful way?.. Just saying!

  • Curators... I think curation is an important thing in here. To be Fair is much more important of what anybody can think because content creators depends in some way about it. And if I taked care of my work , tryed to do it seriously and don't get not an upvote be sure that in my third time I will come back to Twitch (not my case by the way) but it's a sad true. If @ned gave you that power, just redistribute it... make Guilds to follow curators, trails... use Steemauto, but the Curation process don't seems to be “decentralized ” and that is debilitating for the manual DLive Curator and frustating to the Creators. Guys! you DON'T have time for vote properly... you are doing many things! :) And so many users check Steemd and Steemnow to see if you are voting in that moment to start the Stream at certain time. With all that power you have; come on! Could be great to share it in some way. Having all the time the Full VP is pretty disappointing to many that are waiting for a vote by good content.

  • Encourage NEW Content... I love gameplays, everybody love them in someway, I know. But a stream platform has much more power than that. Really Streamers, if you are in the professional gameplay business or just for hobby I love that... but we also must use Streamings to start making people think Give special support to Learning, Meetups, Promoters and Workshops around. And I dont talk about them because Im in that..I talk about this because seems to be the last link of the chain to be considerated.

  • Please tell me that the duplicated posts are fixed! :) - Asked in Discord but still nobody answer me that. If I take care of my Blog and for a Stream I have to make a post and later another one to Upload the Video believe me that the equilibrium in there is not going to be cool. Maybe my Stream generated, let's say... 200 in votes and the video 1 its not going to be cool . Please fix that, maybe already done.. I really dont know!


Finally: Briefly explain us why you started streaming on DLive, what are you streaming and how are you planning to improve your stream in the future.

1 - I started to use it cause as I said, I believed / and believe in the project and because of their potential.

2 - I use to made Live Curations in the past with @curazao, but due to some reasons I've explained had to Stop them. I'm trying to get some support to start doing that again if the opportunity comes and if not it's ok. And by the other way I will start using it to Stream all the Steems events I'm involved in my country.


Woow... that was a XXL post for me!
And has no images so you can see the power that design has.
Pretty heavy to read all without cool design, doesn't it?
Yeah! :)

See you in the Blockchain and @dlive team, you are doing the best you can and people knows it...


follow_leotrap.gif

Photo taken by me in my old house


Peace V!

Sort:  

I think dlive is really good already.
Although it could be a lot better

Agree! Lot of potential...

Fino leo, esta bien chevere aun no he usado Dlive, pero espero pronto actualizarme con todo, jejeje. saludos amigo sigue adelante.

Biennn! :)

informative post
thanx for sharing

Good writing.. i like it.. thanks you information @leotrap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83