Better DLive Survey

in #betterdlive6 years ago

betterdlivesurvey.png

@dlive is one of the decentralized movements that are bringing growth to the STEEM blockchain.

It's platform allows live streaming and video upload at no fee to the user and provides the opportunity to be rewarded for content via the STEEM blockchain.

Gamers, musicians, commentators, and more are using the DLive platform at https://www.dlive.io/#/ and posting content to their Steemit community.

dliveio.png

It's a great way to give a different window into yourself and your passions. That is one of the reasons I started using DLive.

I started using DLive to live stream the music of the Beat Battle League and Steemit Music League Challenge. It provides a cool authentic perspective into the entries and gives the community a chance to listen to all the entries at once.

Also, I use DLive to live stream the crypto-related content show I do called Coffee 'N Crypto and my experience has been really positive because it gives a chance to ask questions on the spot and provide more value to the community.

dlivvvvv.png

I am looking into do the Coffee 'N Crypto live streams more frequently especially once I get this new microphone to maximize the sound quality. Goal is to bring more awareness to business and crypto related live streams and provide relevant and valuable information to the community,

Also, I would like to help spread the awareness of the gaming movement @moneymatchgaming that my friend @ukuleletutorials leads and is doing a lot for the gaming community here on Steemit. You might see me jump in some of their live games here in the near future time permitting to support their movement and the positive change they are inspiring.

Looking into getting an more gamer-friendly laptop to help with the quality of live stream that I noticed when I livestreamed myself playing some Heroes of the Storm.

I really have enjoyed my experience with the DLive video and it really has helped me grow. I have wanted to livestream to provide value for a while and DLive gave me the push I needed to start live streaming.

The interface via laptop is easy to navigate and find what you are looking for. When I want to go live it's easy to go live. And when I want to view live streams the Dlive interface makes it very easy to find videos. Really cool how you have the different DLive related tags to choose from.

When I am evaluating streams I use the tags to look at content I am interested at the time and look for the quality of connection first off. If the live connection is poor or choppy, it makes it hard to appreciate and understand the content creator's message. The live streams I watched had really professional set-ups and the lag was not bad at all. It was really easy to understand hear what they were trying to say.

Another aspect of a stream I look for is the passion of the live streamer. Passion is contagious and if the person loves the content they are live streaming it is much easier to watch for longer periods on time than somehow who is just doing it to get money.

I also look for unique topics and perspectives that I might not see elsewhere and that is the main reason I choose to watch that particular live stream. One of the reason why DLive is so awesome is that you have so many different content creators that you can find original unique content you can't find anywhere else.

Another aspect of DLive that is awesome is the integration and interaction of the community.

Love the interaction you get with the Steemit community. It's really cool how you can share a different content form with the same audience you share your Steemit posts with.

dlivee.png

And the fact that DLive takes no fees away from content creators is incredible and you don't feel taken advantage of in the least.

Also, once you get the feel for putting the stream information and keys in the correct places and install OBS it seems to be a pretty easy process to go live via a laptop.

It was surprisingly easy to add a new image source to the stream so that I could share what my computer was viewing.

When the live video became downloadable, it was a very natural transition to download and be able to add them to the previous post

Where I think DLive could improve:

  • have an embed feature or DLive API that could allow DLivers to promote their Dlive on other avenues like a web site or social media platform. Would increase visibility and awareness of the DLive platform as well as interaction especially if the comments from these websites or social media platforms could be integrated somehow.
  • make it easier to live stream from a console like Xbox. Tried helping some new Dlivers recently to live stream with their XBox and they couldn't figure out a way to do it. Having a video series that helps newbies out with streaming from all different types of methods would help out a lot. Maybe have a certain part of the interface dedicated to help videos so there is easy visability to find the help videos.
  • the ability to download the videos quicker so that you can have video content in your Steemit post once the live stream is ended. Right now I have to wait 24-48 hrs (also lost a couple videos because they never came available for download)
  • a one-touch live streaming option. Right now you need to press go live on the DLive website and then on OBS as well. I couldn't stream for a little bit initially because I didn't realize the proper order to do it in. A one-touch go live solution would be HUGE.
  • when you get a comment from a viewer it would be nice if when you replied to the comment it would show up as a reply on Steemit as well. Right now if you reply to a comment it just comes up as another comment on Steemit. And sometimes going back the comments might get mixed and you lose context.
  • have a dedicated support staff live streaming at all times to help newcomers and Dlivers with questions. You could upvote the Live stream to pay for the support staff's efforts and then you always have a visual help desk available 24/7. This would be huge for user retention and growth and would bring tremendous real-time value to the community.
  • set up a marketing and sales booth at an upcoming video convention to spread awareness in the gaming community outside of Steemit for DLive. Have live streamers gaming via DLive and watch them get rewarded live for their efforts.

Hope these recommendations bring value to the DLive team. Just some ideas and perspectives wanted to share to help out.

Appreciate the support you are giving the live-streaming community and it seems many live streamers have finally found their home to feel comfortable sharing their passion, life, and value.

It's amazing to see the growth to the STEEM ecosystem DLive is bringing as it is encouraging people to spend more time on the platform and creating more long-form content for others to enjoy.

Huge win-win for STEEM, Steemit, and live-streamers across the world.

It is only a matter of time until the Twitch and other live streamers migrate over to the STEEM ecosystem because of DLive and its efforts to reward and support the live streaming community.

Thank you again @dlive for being an innovative decentralized platform that supports and rewards content creators and viewers.

Thank you for your time and attention. It means a lot to me.

Image Sources:

  • blog header created by myself
  • screenshots from dlive.io

Namaste

@chiefmappster
paul.jpg

Sort:  

Yea I have a PS4 and Im looking to start streaming using DLive...right now im using Twitch

O heck yeah. I will look for your streams.

Here is a guide for you to help you make the transition: https://steemit.com/dlive/@redjepi/dlive-how-to-stream-via-playstation-tutorial

Just seen that reply thanks bro! will keep you posted on my progress

O heck yeah let me know buddy.

Good writing and picture.. i like it.. thanks you information @chiefmappster

Thank you, appreciate you.

Namaste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71