Dlive Survey For better Dlive

in #betterdlive6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone :)

As you can see, I often use the dlive platform (usually at night or in the morning)

dlive has recently launched a campaign with the usual dlivestar but this time if they do a survey to find out how to improve the platform.
That's why I'm writing that.

Is it a good stream?

.
Personally, being for more than 3 years on twitch (other live platform)
I saw an incalculable number of live.
With my experrience I am still not qualified to judge what is quality or not but I am based on the next setting:

  • Good microphone. what's more horrible than hearing background noise
  • 1280 x720 minimum yes below that I feel like it's minecraft
  • 30 fps (but 60 or 120 if you can)
  • A background music for the empty moment (loading screen)
    .

this is for the base now if I fit more into the streamer details.

the streamer must be for me:

  • Be full of energy to animate the person who looks at it (in a constant flow of speech for not left blank)
  • Otherwise a high enough level to impress us with his gameplay

How improved dlive and what I think about it?

You know I'm French, it's true a French version I'd love.
but on the other way, play with the international, makes me happy.
With dlive I could play with Indonesian, Dutch, Swedish! and I find it fantastic!

for improve dlive I only see a few things

.

  • Dlive compatible with xsplit (encoder software)

  • Corrected the problem of the bitrate (you already worked on it)

  • Fixed the problem of posting of stream on the main page (disappears after 30 minutes)

  • Corrected the problem of the number view which increases if one refreshed the page

  • Awarded dlive upvote minimum after 2 to 3 hours of stream. (i had some people just live one minute get votes and turn off the live)

  • Awarded a vote for those who performed a live of more than 5 hours

  • Removed the possibility of uploading video that I find stain a little homepage

  • Helped as best you can the creator of Dlivelabs who has really created an indispensable tools for streamers.

  • And more upvote for regular streamer = p ( and all the steemGC btw :p )

why did I start stream on dlive, what do I stream

As I said above, I knew and started twitch 3 years ago.
Being passionate about video games, I found myself revolutionary concept and I wanted to work in it all my life.

On one side I stopped my study and work for me on twitch ...
without great success unfortunately .. (yes I was young and carefree).
But little by little I started to create a micro-community.
With them I was able to get acquainted with a great E-sport player who gave me the desire to be on a professional player's stage.
And some body like @french.fyde tell me about steemit and all the opportunity for me !
And then i tryed dlive :)

How will I improve my stream in the future?

hm! ez question =p

  • Make a special dlive overlay
  • Make a monthly Stream schedule
  • Take a green background (not sure for now)
  • Take the place of lightning
  • Organized tournaments (why not)

That's all folk :)

I also want to say to all gamers who play alone. you can join the group @steemgc for a good time with other people who loves video games as much as you =)

Good Bye, Good Game Well Play! See you in game!

Sort:  

Very good post boss

Great suggestions for DLive, well written article and you're clearly proud of the platform and SteemGC. Go DLive!

thanks a lot :) i will live tomorow i think so

Hi, nice post! I think It might be better if the chat was not hosted on the steem blockchain. And the time between the moment you write and the moment the streamer sees it is still quite long. But I'm shure it will get a lot better, @dlive seems to be a very active and performant team I really hope D.live get bigger and bigger, because viewers don't have ads, voting doesn't cost anything and I don't know about twich but on steem, it I send you a 1 SBD tip, you will receve exactly 1 SBD ! No fees

yeah the chat on the steem blockchain its weird and kill the post a litle bit i think

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98