How to make a "BetterDLive"!

in #betterdlive7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-02-03 at 3.20.00 PM.png


Good Day DLive Streamer, community helper, community manager, and administrator

Links to Related Information/Help:
DLive Discord
My Discord (can always help out)
DLive Steemit

#1 “How do you decide a stream is good or not?"

To me, the quality of a stream is primarily determined by the personality and interaction of the gamer in question, with his or her audience.

I would rather watch an interesting and entertaining streamer adding blocks to a salt flat in Minecraft, where they could only add as many blocks as they got votes, comments, or resteems. [Meaning a VERY slow game of an OG game] [OG for this newly adult generation] - than i would watching someone silently play a "good game" of "fortnitestarwars"

Of course a minimum aesthetic in terms of visual fidelity, frame rate, and solid audio is necessary, but obviously we don’t need 4k to get sucked into another beings stream. I would not vote for someone who was not speaking, and not responding to comments. Unless they’re a Master of the game in question.

Only so many streams can ever actually be very profitable, and if we’re speaking of the streams we make facing outward to the viewers, it’s probably best to create the streams in teams, full on squads, and maybe even start up a few persistent multi player worlds. In any of them, I’m happy to help As a “Techretary” “DMC” [digital master of ceremonies], Producer etc.

#2 "What do I think about DLive?"

I think that it’s a super interesting place to stream content to the internet via IPFS and a solid integration with one of the fastest [and my favorite] blockchains, which also operates without fees. I think it’s a baby still, and I love to see the new iterations & their improved functionality on a regular basis. To see something EVOLVE.

#3 "How can DLive improve"?

DLive is improving on the developer side of course, and aside from the creation of a couple persistent servers where the community can interact in a greater way than most gaming communities, maybe a lean towards delegated voting more based on non live voter and view totals, to help take the load off those who have more and more streams to deal with every day [i say this despite having yet finished a consistent and entertaining stream production, so i'd suffer from it, but so what]

On the producer side, it’d be great if the streamers who do very well, would take off a day or two every now and then, and assemble/edit some of their best stuff from the past week, and make a concentrated High Quality DLive UPLOAD, so we can get a hall of fame of sorts.

Or, if we have Editors who are skilled and quick, and/or commentators, we’re only some time date codes away from a relatively easy process of more complex story assembly. [as long as we can identify and mark our greatest moments, it's not hard to put together the best stuff after the fact]

I’m honestly thinking that one of the best things “We” can do, besides DLive turning itself into a Democrazy of US [for a good profit for the makers], is to create a weekly beautifully edited video of our greatest moments.

I have super high hopes for everything in this space, until if and when I see the opposite conclusively proven. To REALLY Succeed [long term], DLive has to be Ballsy/Confident as F_ck, Deeply Open to the Community [US], and to use it’s "Power” WELL.

#4 "Why i Started Streaming?"

I didn’t start streaming. I made the decision to switch from youtube, which I’d been using as a free online backup for the real time creation of my work. [See (the thumbnail is that) the way my writing is available, unlike any author ever yet hyper successful]

YouTube still has one advantage, that I’ve sacrificed temporarily in order to work in the “Steem” based space, and Finish My Work [great timing!], and that’s the ability to stream to a playable file easily. Once DLive gets that, and a means for the easy pinning of content by creators, and even the ability for them to easily ERASE every stream file that isn’t special - it’s F_cking ON.

I’m streaming here, though it requires extra work still [in my situation], because I believe that google can suck a d___ with their do no evil bullshit, despite enjoying some of their services, and that DLive is the venture I presently think could evolve and remain dynamic enough to eventually help see more of the truth streamed from/to US. Then VR.

#5 "What are you Streaming?"

I’m streaming the End Game of my time spent inventing, which means the entire Process of finishing, where DLive has the final archive instead of YouTube [where I’ll soon be carrying much more than the weight of my own data* vis a vis IPFS]

Also MineCraft, Garry's Mod, Deus Ex, and some CS:Go, along with trying out PubG as soon as Nvidia gets me on the beta for their online Graphics Card service for Macs

I’d be happiest to say to DLive, in terms of it’s data handling capacity, that in Thanks for y'all keeping the files of a deeply meaningful stream, I’ll hold twice that much of other users content, and maybe, I’ll even start going through the best streams I can find, pin them in a collection, and reupload the best for replay.

We’re looking to get to the point of having something called “24Ever™” up and running in the next six months. That’s 168 streams a week, if one hour each [many are two to three or even four or more], where every host hands off to the next, and where every host, whatever else, is capable of sustaining an actually Entertaining, Inspiring, or Interesting Conversation "In Game"

How are you Improving your Stream?

I’m improving my stream by being in my stream, watching other streams, interacting with other streamers, working to stay caught up in a decent number of better [edited] uploads, and mostly trying to not think about votes, in favor of creating great shit. [This takes time, and longer the higher you aim]

But yeah, my People @DLive, I’m human, I like DLive, and they’re the voting elephant in the room, so when y’all have a contest, I'm gonna do that sh_t. Ima do it well. But ima always BE ME, no matter that there is a price to be paid for being entirely genuine. That “The Real Seem Shady” is more than just a saying I made up.

Much Love to You All Though.

Seriously, we’re all a family, and though I know we all like to make money having fun, even me, it’s not like that’s all this is. If you need the money, I hope you can create great streams and get noticed too, soon If you don’t need it, hopefully you spend whatever you earn, doing something EXTRA.

Alx.
[AlxGraham].

Peace.

ME & The Babes:

What My Data Looks Like: [for MY archives][and use w/ IPFS]

A quick tutorial on how to stream using OBS:

Sort:  

I'm Placing the writing above in comments as photos, if anyone wishes to respond to specific thoughts i have, page by page, instead of wholesale.

Update: they're all here, but i forgot that maybe steemit would not display them in order, oh well, any small votes on any of the ideas should make those comments more visible!

A time lapse video of the creation of this post: [just click the pic]

Thumbnail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54