Sort:  

I'm not exactly sure, if it did cost me VP or not ...

It still shows 'Potential Payout', that could imply that the curators still would get payed? Now that would be contradictive to the 'Decline Payout'.

Want to dig a little deeper into this matter. Also comments on a 'Decline Payout' post seem to payout. So I settle with that it is still in 'Beta' for now.

The pay me 100% SP option, was never available for comments, either.

Just voted for my own post that Declines Payout, wonder if I still get part of the curation. And if that will be 100%, instead of 20% curation reward.
And where does the other 80% then go to?

Questions, questions, questions...

That is inconsistent too I think, a reply is a post, so, there should be the same choices, I guess.

Well, SteemIt is still in Beta, also meaning room for ongoing improvement.

So what exactly happened after this post I know it's been a year but I am curious as to what the function actually does.

It works like it should. Decline payout means the potential reward stays in the pool.

The replies get payout like normal.

It is being used quite often.

Just to be clear, does it also mean no rewards for curators?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30