Best Of PH Daily Featured Post #38

in #bestofph6 years ago

Best of PH is our way of highlighting best and finest Filipino content creators who are paving their way to Steemit glory.

So without further ado, here are the Top 5 contents from awesome Filipino Steemians.

Featured Post #1: MC Diary #005: A sweet escape to Malabog by @lakawero.

As I gaze down the narrow rough road entering the barangay of Malabog, I reluctantly tried to keep my poise while balancing my motorcycle, preventing a possible skid into the lose limestones unearthed for the purpose of transportation. Our late departure made us exposed under the full brightness of the sun thus draining our energy after more than an hour ride. We stopped by a small store to take refuge as we try to rehydrate ourselves thinking it would still be a long rugged road ahead. Little did we know that it was the final stretch of that one hell of a road trip. We arrived at the town center of Malabog few minutes later...in the afternoon.

Great place to rest and unwind, and beautiful shots to boot. Thanks for sharing this great post @lakawero.

Featured Post #2 :I found a convenient way to draw with real human shapes (upper body). by @sirwayneweezy.

Few days ago I was trying to study the human anatomy based on real models so I decided to try to trace it from the photos.
I found this quite fun in a way when trying to study the head shapes and figure but I'm not really fond of this kind of method I just found it quite too easy and conservative I feel like I'm not pushed to emulate it by my own strokes but that's just me I wanted to improve by my own terms, It is really fun though when tracing it and coloring at the same time but not as satisfactory as I expected it to be.

Great discovery there @sirwayneweezy, I might try this on my next drawing, or work of art to say the least, oh yeah, I don't draw. Sad.

Featured Post #3: The Burnham Lake Of Baguio City by @cassyjanine.

"In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks." A quote from Ralph Waldo Emerson that surely goes with our short walk along the Burnham lake with my sisters.

Great captures of the park, I've been there a few times and mostly are during school trips, but I really enjoy visiting this place every time. Thanks for sharing this great post @cassyjanine.

Featured Post #4: How To Win Your Ex Back by @firelady.

After a breakup, it is natural to try and win an ex back. However, this can be a tricky thing to achieve. Seeming too desperate, needy and begging for his return, is likely to send a man running in the opposite direction.

I most certainly don't want to wind my ex back, mainly because I am very happy with my wife at the moment, and second is my ex is happy with where she stands now, but for those who would like to have a second round with that same person, you might get a few tips from this post, thanks for sharing @firelady.

Featured Post #5:Spider Girl Anyone? by @ifyouseekey.

These are the amazed cries heard in comic book stores from girls who find Marvel Comics' The Amazing Spider-Girl comic among the stacks of violent and male-centered comics. Many of them are happy to learn Spider-Girl comics are appropriate for all ages, and often get comic book subscriptions to The Amazing Spider-Girl.

Honestly was also caught off guard with this post, I was never aware that there is a Spider Girl, well spidey was my favorite before Iron Man . Who wouldn't like a bad ass billionaire with godly IQ, sense of humor and sex appeal, so I ditched spidey and went to Tony-camp. But now that I learned this now, I think Tony could wait. Lol, thanks for sharing this info with us @ifyouseekey.

There you have it folks, our daily featured post for today. Watch out for our next featured post tomorrow, who knows you might be on the next list.

Until next time then. See Y'all soon!


This @BestofPH Daily Curation was brought to you by @jamesanity06

About @BestOfPH

Community initiative for promoting Filipino authors that create quality content in Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.
If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord
Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

Sort:  

Congrats to the Featured Authors :D

Wow! I'm so honored to be part of the set. Thank you so much @bestofph for appreciating my blog post and congrats to all featured. :)

Thank you for featuring me and the others sir and I appreciate the work you have done to the community.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57