BEST OF TAHOE - #bestofjarvie 2018 project

in #bestofjarvie5 years ago

In July of 2018 I visited @scottshots and we went around the lake taking pictures of Lake Tahoe from some of his favorite spots. We took a lot of pictures but here are 5 of my favorites. Now we need to narrow it down to 1-2.

DIRECTIVE: Keep 1, Kill 2

  • Or keep 2 if you want... since the scenes are so different I can understand picking 2 if you think they're good enough to move to the next round.
  • Learn more about this project below

#1

#2

#3

#4

#5

blackline.png

NARROWING DOWN TOP IMAGES

Out of thousands ... I have narrowed it down to about 100 landscape/travel images now comes the fun part.
For over a decade I have made it fun for friends and followers.

  • They get to voice their opinion, hone their photo skills through comparative analysis
  • We all get to see what kind of art appeals to people
  • And I get to share some images and figure out a top 25 and a top 10

Here's the ones I'm already considering making it to the next round: https://steempeak.com/bestofjarvie/@jarvie/10-top-images-of-2018-introduction-to-bestofjarvie-selection-process


WHAT YOU CAN DO?

A. Voice your opinion.
B. Specially which images you'd put into my official portfolio.
Aka "I think someone would actually buy this and put it on their wall"
C. There will be a specific directive at the end of each post.

FINE ART COLLECTIONS = https://www.jarviedigital.com/Scenic/Collections

"KEEP OR KILL"

I haven't been consistent with every year... for example I may do 2017 after i finish with 2018. Haha

But this has always been known as "Keep or Kill"

Meaning I'll put similar pictures next to eachother and you say which ones should advance and which ones not.
Keep or kill... because we like alliteration. haha

What I like about this style is that we're not saying that one picture is terrible or not... we're just saying that the others far outshined it.

Sort:  

That was a fun visit! Feel free to visit again sometime...
Keep #2 and #4, awesome shots! Kill 1 and 3, still great shots but a bit more common looking.
Hope things are going great!

Obviously I'm gonna take your opinion heavily into account!! Thanks. And I do hope i make it back!
I have a wedding over down by reno in early june

Oh sweet! Please do let me know when you're in Reno, hopefully I can make it down to meet up for a meal or shoot or something. Or, of course, come on up the hill!

@jarvie. I recall you have many similar captures of #1 and #2 so kill those. #3 is growing on my probably cuz the horizon is similar to what I see often here in Santa Monica. However, #4 is the keeper not just the tones, but maybe the perspective and its seem like an impromptu capture.

Thanks there's been a lot of great feedback on 4 so that has been super helpful for me.

Keep 3. Kill 1 and 4.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Keep 5 and kill 1 and 3

Keep 2 and 4. Beautiful pictures.

Hi @jarvie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.346 which ranks you at #735 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 495 places in the last three days (old rank 240).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello. Please about peakmonster,
Why is it that my card I rented from peakmonster suddenly disappear from my collection
And it is not yet up to the Date it will end

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63077.53
ETH 2471.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66