Recovering from Viral Infection

in #bestofindia3 years ago

The last 4 days have been totally draining for me. On Tuesday morning when I woke up I was experiencing some body pain and fever, gradually the temperature started going up and I was feeling totally out of energy. I realized I was down with some viral infection. I decided to just keep sleeping since I was not in a position to do anything. My hubby kept asking me to take medicines but I am not in favor of taking meds so I kept avoiding it. On the second day the fever had gone up so he was adamant that I see a Doctor and take meds. So I finally ended up taking one Paracetamol. The relief was there but temporary, as the effect of the medicine started getting over, the body pain and fever was back.

I was sleeping all the time, wanting to give body enough rest to recover. I was doing my home remedies, having regular warm water, honey and lime juice, herbal tea, and boiled food. Day 1 and 2 were bad, I did not have stamina to get up from the bed, but day 3 there was improvement and I started moving around, day 4 got much better, though I was feeling weak, but I was much better and could feel the recovery. Today day 5 I am feeling 75% good, though not to my best levels.

image.png
Source

May be because of excess travelling in the last few days I must have got this infection which took me down badly but now I feel better and back to life. You guys must be wondering that how did I manage to then make these post. Well I always have a habit to make some post at hand which I can use in times like these when I am not able to write. Luckily just 2 days before only I had made some posts when I was in a good mood to write and they got handy for me.
My hubby helped me out with the posting. have not been able to reply back to comments in the last few days. Which I will start doing it by tomorrow.

Hopefully by tomorrow I will be 90% recovered and back to normal routines. I do not remember when last I was down with a flu or had taken medicine, this came after many years. Thankfully I recovered without taking any antibiotics. People who know me, will understand that I have never been in favor of allopathy medicines and I always look for home remedies. I believe that our body has it's own healing mechanism for viral infections, so I would not prefer to bombard it with toxicity. Anyways on this point I will not write much as everyone has their own views.

Today I will keep it short due to my low energy level, hopefully tomorrow I will be charged up.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Wish you all the best and much healing. I also don´t like pharmaceuticals, because in most cases it has negative impact of our body. I also trust nature. Take care.

Thank you for the healing @steemflower. I am much better now and getting back to normal.

I'm sorry to hear you are not feeling well and hope you get well quickly. Ivermectin is used in India, so if you have Covid-19, at least you have access to a drug that works if you should need it. It is outlawed in most places. Obviously, there is something wrong when a cheap, safe, effective drug is withheld from use just so that an expensive injection that doesn't even work, can be forced upon an unsuspecting public.

Just so you know: antibiotics are only effective against bacteria, so there is no point in taking an antibiotic for a viral infection. In fact, that's how people develop a resistance to antibiotics (by taking them when not needed).

Our bodies are a miracle! They can adjust and adapt to so much. Most illness can be overcome naturally as long as we provide proper nutrition and exercise.

Thank you for the concern and all the knowledge @secret-art. I am personally not in favor of taking any pills unless it is absolutely unavoidable. You are right we can overcome many illnesses naturally just with the right diet.

The more I learn about health and medicine, the more I lean towards naturopathic medicine and away from western medicine. Of course there are situations where western medicine is useful, like fixing broken bones and other surgeries, but for anything that the body can fix on its own, I'm like you and prefer not to take any pharmaceuticals.

I am glad to hear you are recovering steadily from the viral infection.

Take care and keep well!

Thank you for the care @quotes-haven

I hoping you take care of yourself. And as fever is a normal illness, as you mentioned maybe because of travel and water and environment change, But as we are aware of covid, so do not take lightly.

Thank you for the care @sanjeev.kumar

May ur health get well soon..Take rest ..Most of people suffered from viral ..we all need to take caring proper ourself.
I like to reading ur post ..
Thanks for sharing ur post..keep posting..
#india

So sad to hear that. It is only a matter of time. It will pass and you will be alright.

Get well soon!

Thank you for the care @aasifwani

I wish you speedy recovery,I hope you will take care of your health by using home remedies:-)
Thanks for sharing your day w/ us
Pls keep update your day w/ us & be safe

@nainaztengra
#affable

Thank you for the care @layersinn

Last week I also went to the same situation, I can understand your condition. May be travel for several places and several weather would be the cause of your fever.
Take care of yourself and get well soon. @nainaztengra

Take a food care of yourself and get well soon

honey, a very good medicine for anti-fever, I often drink honey, if you want, village eggs are mixed with young coconut and given honey is very good for reducing fever, I have proven it, hopefully get well soon.

Thank you for the care @marcojon. Yes I have been having honey with warm water

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35