My entry:Best moment of life- My Graduation day🎓

in #bestmoment3 years ago

Hello steem world

I'm so excited to be part of this amazing contest organized by @bright-obias, thank you for the opportunity to share my best moment of life🥰 with this great platform. The best moment of my life was my Graduation day from university.

IMG-20210429-WA0008.jpg

I almost gave up getting into the university,two months after gaining admission and school already resumed I was still home ,the money was not forthcoming, I would cry my eyes out and even became so sad that in other not to think alot, I took sleeping medication, and it knocked me out and made me so weak even I was scared for my life.
I channeled my energy into praying instead of feeling so miserable and sad.

Now,school was already in session in September and it was November I got more scared and worried as my friends would call me and just wanted to know when I was coming,I ran out of excuses I became so ashamed and lonely because these people I thought were my friends back then didn't even want to know the reason I wasn't in school they just wanted me there,they didn't even maybe offer to pray or give words of encouragement instead they sent money to my account so I would help them get things they forgot to get

It was the last week of November,my Dad came and gave me some money to prepare for school, I was so excited💃,later that week i left for school, I started preparing but my school fees wasn't even with me yet I left school a week after my parents dropped me off as I was unable to start my registration due to inability to pay my fees,I stayed with my brothers to avoid nosy neighbors at my mum's place.

December I finally got a call from my dad to meet him up to pay my fees,my heart danced🥳 for joy as I saw the black bag he held in his hand we payed my fees,although some part of the money was stolen(money for my upkeep and transportation)I wasn't bothered because I still had enough from the one he gave me to prepare with.

I went back to school, with the help of some amazing people I was able to register for everything,some lecturers discouraged that it was too late as they had just two weeks before the examination commenced, I begged them and did some tests to help me too.

My first result was so poor because i started lectures late, as a particular lecturer who advised me not to register because it was too late intentionally failed me. I was so sad, but there was now way I was not going to make this lecturer regret his actions, so i made sure I studied hard.

My friend and I studying for a test
IMG_20160516_193721.jpg

Never Joked with my Jotting
20170521_192122.jpg

In the first semester of my final year 400level,I checked my results in Mr Jay's office,same lecturer that failed me. he said please can you call your matric number again, I repeated it swiftly and he said wow I was scared at first and he looked at me and said you have improved and I'm proud of you 🥰.

My Reading partners and friends
IMG_1009-1.JPG

So basically my CGPA from 1.17 moved to 4.35 he kept looking at me and saying well done I just smiled although and I said 'Sir if you had just allowed me and didn't fail me it would have been alot better'.

Studying for my Final Year Exam
20170530_130209.jpg

Happiness after checking my results
IMG_1070-1.JPG

I almost didn't make it to my graduation, as i fell ill and was admitted in the hospital the doctor said i couldn't go back, but no way I was going to just stay at home on my big day.

At the hospital
20171012_153146.jpg

20171013_100743.jpg

A whole lot was spent at the hospital,basically money wasn't even enough but I took money from my savings and @meniya 🥰also came through by getting me the most expensive shoes back then.

My Big Day
20171021_090412.jpg

21st October 2017, was the :BEST MOMENT OF MY LIFE ", getting into school,holding my clearance slip and also most importantly graduating with my mates despite missing out on so much.

My folks didn't make it but nothing was going to take my smile
CYMERA_20171022_071012.jpg
Genuinely happy

IMG-20210429-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20210429-WA0011.jpg

My Graduation day from the University is the best moment of my life After all the hurdles,i came out victorious and strong.

Hope you all enjoyed reading my post

Cc: @bright-obias

Sort:  

Thank you for participating in the contest. It was a great read from you! it's so unfortunate that your contest was not posted in the steemit nursery as the rule implies, however, you had some wonderful moments, and thanks for sharing with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52