My most interesting manager

in #bestmanager7 years ago

Years ago I joined a company, it had 2 offices one close to my house, the other 60 kms away. My work was global, had nothing to do with the offices. I requested my manager to allow me to work out of the office close to my home, but he refused.

Everyday it was a 5 hour travel to & fro from work. My wife was working close to my home, my sons school was all settled so I decided to continue.

After 2 years, 70000 kms on the road by car. I realised it was getting too much on my back, luckily my wife found a job close to my workplace, we finally moved closer to my office.

My manager got to know, called me, said "I heard you have moved close to office". I smiled and said "yes I have". Within a few days he called me, said "I want you to work 2-3 days a week from the other office". What he said shocked me.

The interesting part was he rated me as a top performer for consecutive years ! He gave me an insane hike as well. But could never understand his behaviour! He behaved this way with everyone.

Would you behave this way as a manager?

Sort:  

I m manager myself what should I do by the way excellent artic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43